eVestment Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

eVestment Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
eVestment Co-Chief Executive Officers Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller (no image)
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As an intern, there are no cons to think of(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you don’t enjoy a fast paced environment, it could be a challenge(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, culture, perks, and advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation & Benefits Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On-site gym or reimbursements for a gym if you do not have one on-site. Snacks, weekly lunches, drinks, unlimited PTO, not a ton of micro-managing, leadership really cares about the employees and company, processes are improving constantly, business is never stagnant in terms of finding new ways to do things better and more efficient. Lots of growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Just a lot of change but not necessarily a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees in the whole organization to do what's right and good for the company and they won't let you down.

    eVestment2020-01-07
  2. "Always focused on great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at eVestment full-time

    Pros

    Good people who work hard

    Cons

    Tough time getting ideas to market as fast as we want to

    eVestment2020-01-20
  3. "Could not be happier at eVestment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    eVestment has a great culture and excellent perks. It is easy to promote a product like eVestment, because our solution is unlike any other. I truly love working here.

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees the flexibility to work from home a few days a week. I think this would improve company culture even more and give people more work/life balance.

    eVestment2020-01-03
  4. "Going on 2 years & I still love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth/ opportunity; ability to cultivate interests & talents; Catered lunches weekly & a full stocked fridge EVERY DAY; Opportunities to travel abroad; Meeting CEOs and C-suite level clients; Flexible time off & unlimited PTO; Constant challenging environment; Emphasis on health in culture (onsite gym); Amazing health plans and dental insurance.

    Cons

    If you are someone who needs hand-holding for your career, this is not the place for you. Employees thrive here through independence and creativity. Those who do not want to trail-blaze their career ought not apply. Their are endless opportunities, but you have to seek out those relationships and innovate in order to excel.

    Advice to Management

    Continue sharing with us the amazing changes that our company undergoes. We thrive off of visibility. We love hearing the new changes, but would like to be included in the processes more- instead of just at the implementation of the change. Otherwise, KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING. You are creating leaders, and giving opportunities that few companies offer by allowing us to grow doing what we love!

    eVestment2020-01-03
  5. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great mission, challenging work, smart people. Very impressive technology. Fun and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Scaling the company has introduced some bureaucracy but team has been intentional about addressing issues as they arise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering the team - it is working!

    eVestment2019-11-21
  6. "Evestment is an impressive company that truly cares about their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great HR and benefits, fun work environment

    Cons

    None that I can tell so far

    eVestment2019-10-21
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not the place it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Technology Smart, Fun People This is a fun place to be with interesting people. I've had a great time with the teams I've lead. This place is a good recommendation for people looking to learn technology.

    Cons

    Lacks transparency Disorganized I wrote a glowing review a year and a half ago, recommending anyone that would listen to this place. Since then I've had a major change of heart. The founders have left and Nasdaq integration is definitely being felt. This place feels like it lacks the transparency and unified focus that once characterized my daily job. I see silos all around me, and for the first time this year a "layoff". My teams were still full of bright, energetic people wanting to do the right thing, but more and more I feel like the managers are becoming less empowered as power is being consolidated in new, additional management layers. I see far more people with the attitude: "What can the company do for me?" rather than the "What is the company doing and how can I help?" Overall, it's just got that big company feel now. That may not be a bad thing for everyone, it's just not me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more, focus on the people, not the process.

    eVestment2019-10-10
  8. "awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    exciting, fast paced, industry leader

    Cons

    Prima Donna's need not apply

    Advice to Management

    continue to promote from within, if/when possible

    eVestment2019-09-10
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, unlimited PTO, modern work space

    Cons

    Recent shifts in and exits from from the C-suite caused some hiccups but all for the better.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your Subject Matter Experts

    eVestment2019-09-09
  10. "It's overall good experience for a entry-level beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    reasonable workload and enjoyable office environment

    Cons

    the salary is not that expected

    eVestment2019-08-26
Found 137 reviews