eVestment Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

eVestment Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
eVestment CEO Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller (no image)
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you don’t enjoy a fast paced environment, it could be a challenge(in 5 reviews)

  • "Rapid growth has it's growing pains but that is all part of the excitement and challenge of working for a fast paced and successful tech company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great mission, challenging work, smart people. Very impressive technology. Fun and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Scaling the company has introduced some bureaucracy but team has been intentional about addressing issues as they arise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering the team - it is working!

    eVestment2019-11-21
  2. "Evestment is an impressive company that truly cares about their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great HR and benefits, fun work environment

    Cons

    None that I can tell so far

    eVestment2019-10-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not the place it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Technology Smart, Fun People This is a fun place to be with interesting people. I've had a great time with the teams I've lead. This place is a good recommendation for people looking to learn technology.

    Cons

    Lacks transparency Disorganized I wrote a glowing review a year and a half ago, recommending anyone that would listen to this place. Since then I've had a major change of heart. The founders have left and Nasdaq integration is definitely being felt. This place feels like it lacks the transparency and unified focus that once characterized my daily job. I see silos all around me, and for the first time this... year a "layoff". My teams were still full of bright, energetic people wanting to do the right thing, but more and more I feel like the managers are becoming less empowered as power is being consolidated in new, additional management layers. I see far more people with the attitude: "What can the company do for me?" rather than the "What is the company doing and how can I help?" Overall, it's just got that big company feel now. That may not be a bad thing for everyone, it's just not me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more, focus on the people, not the process.

    eVestment2019-10-10
  4. "awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    exciting, fast paced, industry leader

    Cons

    Prima Donna's need not apply

    Advice to Management

    continue to promote from within, if/when possible

    eVestment2019-09-10
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, unlimited PTO, modern work space

    Cons

    Recent shifts in and exits from from the C-suite caused some hiccups but all for the better.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your Subject Matter Experts

    eVestment2019-09-09
  6. "It's overall good experience for a entry-level beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    reasonable workload and enjoyable office environment

    Cons

    the salary is not that expected

    eVestment2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Only "yes-men" need apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The task force is mainly made up of 20 and 30 year olds, which is unusual in the Asset Management world. Everyone is ambitious and driven. I've made lifelong friends here.

    Cons

    Customers and their employees have given the exact same feedback on their database for years, and they have 'managed out' everyone who has reported major issues. They always advertise they're a great place to work but this only applies to the Atlanta office, where the benefits are unusual for the USA -the benefits are fairly standard in the UK. Decisions are made in HQ and they are very US-centric, so you'll end up... making many trips to Atlanta -which is only fun the first time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your users and employees -they're not lying when they tell you that Asset Flows is based off flawed calculations, the database assumes that the types of funds are the same worldwide (spoiler: they're not and thus renders it useless outside the US), and it does not capture the most popular type of funds. Stop hiring inexperienced graduates with no interest or training in Finance for important roles, such as... deciding which funds go into which universes. GIVE DEVELOPERS TO EMEA & APAC.

    Show More
    eVestment2019-08-13
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business and Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and work are exciting and stimulating

    Cons

    There are some bad eggs

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more opportunities to provide feedback on management

    eVestment2019-08-14
  9. "Cost center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance No micro management depending on which manager or team lead you report to Good product in the market

    Cons

    Management Never treasure the people and the staff. Good people all gone, slackers and suckers stay in the company. America eccentric, they thought the world orbits around them. No international/global views

    Advice to Management

    people do not leave their job, they leave the manager.

    eVestment2019-07-26
  10. "Good company, Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 

    I have been working at eVestment full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Best kitchen in the industry

    Cons

    None for now. Still a month into the company

    eVestment2019-06-28
Found 133 reviews