Wells Fargo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The sales goals of previous years hinder the company ability to regain trust in their customers(in 1312 reviews)

  • "Bonuses only for upper management(in 560 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work.

    Cons

    None that can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-10-26
  2. "Financial Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salaries and benefits Good people

    Cons

    Lagging behind on the IT front

    Wells Fargo2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing good opportunities at firm

    Cons

    Long hours and demanding work

    Wells Fargo2019-01-17
  4. "Wells Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, varied job opportunities

    Cons

    Poor management has led to bad press and outlook.

    Wells Fargo2018-11-04
  5. Helpful (9)

    "WFBI low morale and high turnover of staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    City Centre location near several transport options.... ummm... that's about it.

    Cons

    I worked in the operations dept of WFBI , which is characterised by low morale and high turnover of staff, despite the low volume of trades executed each day. Management seem to be engaged in performance managing full time, well paid staff, out of the company and replacing them with contract staff. Consequently the atmosphere is poisonous and fearful. Due to the "strong" management in the back office/middle areas..., these teams should be avoided if you are applying for a job in WFBI. An ex-employee who left on grounds of stress is taking a case against the company in the Labour Court. All round, not a company you want to work for, particularly in the operations dept.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not much to say to senior management who seem to be actively endorsing the operations status quo.

    Wells Fargo2015-10-28
  6. "finance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    An awesome company to work for.It always supported me in my endeavouurs.great work.Its always been a pleasure to be a prt of tteh org and you are also helpful even when v leacve.and also provide employment oppurtunities

    Cons

    Its a growing comapny in india it has a long way to go.great work.Its always been a pleasure to be a prt of tteh org and you are also helpful even when v leacve.and also provide employment oppurtunities

    Advice to Management

    great work.Its always been a pleasure to be a prt of tteh org and you are also helpful even when v leacve.and also provide employment oppurtunities

    Wells Fargo2015-04-13
  7. Helpful (225)

    "Coming to work here was the best decision ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is phenomenal. The message is all about how the people make the difference and the company is very focused on developing employees. The routines set in place to reinforce the behaviors are phenomenal. Resources available to leaders for improving coaching style are endless! They have even taken external leadership theories and incorporated those into the resources and training available. Highly... engaged and talented people work here, making it a great place to network and grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some systems are a bit antiquated, but to be honest I’d prefer that over flashy stuff that glitches out all the time. Time off is not very competitive, and it doesn’t increase with positions that have more responsibility, it only increases with years worked at the company. No fully comprehensive health plan, but they do offer a company funded HSA with one of the plans.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-25
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work with great people -Good benefits -Good training

    Cons

    - Heavy flow traffic of customers on certain days/ times

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  9. "It was a great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great connections and experience that allowed me to gain many of the skills I need to do my current work under the same position title.

    Cons

    Some people were a bit under-qualified to work there.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  10. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Marathahalli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security the culture and campus

    Cons

    Pay scale & bonus give outs is not great compared to other companies

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
Found 22245 reviews