Vestas Wind Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Vestas Wind Systems Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 605 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working style is hierarchical however, the office operates under the facade of a flat organization as promoted in Denmark(in 24 reviews)

  • "Poor management - in particular top management(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company, not much oportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for. Salaries are better than average. Company reputation is great and they are always with new technologies.

    Cons

    Most opportunities are in DK. There is no much training .

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-09-18
  2. "Great staff, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    great staff, trying their best to do a great job under difficult conditions. Interesting industry, good L&D opportunities

    Cons

    A lot of workforce changes took place during my time and was poorly management, workforce was cut by 30% and the same time people were leaving in their droves of their own accord. Very poor at recording processes. Poor rates low and no pay increases

    Advice to Management

    Look after your loyal, hardworking staff as they are the life blood of the organisation. Management need better training on how to deal with issues in times of unrest

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-06-02
  3. "Very Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location, Great atmosphere ,nice canteen

    Cons

    Nothing to say everything fine

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-09-11
  4. "Sales Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good remuneration & travel policies.

    Cons

    Stalled growth due to cultural issues and nature of Business. Working in silos causes lot of drag.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-09-11
  5. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance is really good here.

    Cons

    Survival of the fittest, can be positive mostly. Con to some Extend.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Brighton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime and a decent start pay.

    Cons

    They rush you whole they scream about quality. I'm pretty sure I got fired because I wouldn't sleep work my boss. I was told 2 before I was fired that I had rolled over as an employee instead of being a temp. Very political!

    Advice to Management

    Your supervisors should be more hands on.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-09-04
  7. "Procurement in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Vestas as a company is growing good Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Indian management is different and stringent

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-22
  8. "Too slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data, Simulation & Modeling Engineer in

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Standing desks. Supercomputer. Nice office in Aarhus.

    Cons

    Inertia. Your ideas aren't heard.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-27
  9. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Some work can be repetitive, but overall good for learning

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-06
  10. "Dont Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Brighton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who stay are really great to work with but that is only a few of them.

    Cons

    They will tell you about Holidays that they will make mandatory for you to work, even Christmas and Thanksgiving. They will tell you that your schedule is 4 days on and 3 days off and then 3 days on and 4 days off but make it mandatory you work your days off. If goals are not meet higher Management will say that you must of been working half speed so now you must work 1 of your days off.

    Advice to Management

    Brighton Management is Clueless

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-09-11
Found 605 reviews