TubeMogul Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TubeMogul Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
TubeMogul CEO & Co-Founder Brett Wilson (no image)
Brett Wilson
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work and great colleagues(in 11 reviews)

  • "The first thing you notice is the people and the company culture(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Better work/life balance will follow(in 17 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours, pay may not be higher than other similar companies out there(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast growing startup environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - the people & culture were great prior to the acquisition, lots of room to grow professionally quickly

    Cons

    - lack of structure and management

    TubeMogul2019-12-04
  2. "Acquired by Adobe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Was great worked here long for us

    Cons

    tough things are tough times

    TubeMogul2018-10-05
  3. "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing fast, great leadership, snacks, flat organization, company vision,

    Cons

    product user-ability, meeting product deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Hold teams outside of Client services accountable for hitting deadlines and goals

    TubeMogul2018-09-22
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and great colleagues

    Cons

    Not much that I can say

    TubeMogul2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most fun environment I’ve ever been a part of. Great team environment and atmosphere. Loved working for my team. People had a lot of fun at work

    Cons

    No systems implementation in place for scale or size. Constant change in senior leadership, implementing different directions. Needed clearer direction, and investment in infrastructure.

    TubeMogul2018-03-06
  6. "Racist Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    I can't seem to find any Pros

    Cons

    99.99% White company too many interviews

    Advice to Management

    Be more diverse and stop racially profiling minorities.

    TubeMogul2018-04-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Incompetent middle management. Inflated egos."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Emeryville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Scrappy startup - Demonstrated business growth and successful exit - Being part of Adobe helps in bringing industry standard processes - Recent changes in engineering leadership are positive

    Cons

    - Does not care about losing key people on the ground. If the trend continues, there will be only managers left in the company. - Constant backstabbing. Managers taking credit for success and blaming employees for failures. - Zero career growth unless you are close to upper management.

    TubeMogul2017-12-10
  8. "Innovative and always ahead of the curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Great vision Forward thinking management Smart eng'g team

    Cons

    Many late nights Too much legacy code

    TubeMogul2017-11-21
  9. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Sales team was fun to work with.

    Cons

    Not a lot of direction from executives.

    TubeMogul2017-09-25
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Long hours for little pay - Would not recommend for anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Overall great office vibes - Snacks - Outings

    Cons

    - 100% turnover in 1 year - Pay far below industry standards - Minimal Benefits - Zero work/life balance - Upper Management is far removed from day-to-day pains and while had many verbal promises, never followed through with action to make situations better

    Advice to Management

    Care more about employees in a proactive sense rather than reactive which is often way too little and way too late.

    TubeMogul2017-09-03
Found 175 reviews