Trident Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Trident Group Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Trident Group CEO Rajinder Gupta
Rajinder Gupta
325 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary structure with autonomy(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great place to perform if you really need a platform to show your skills(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Saturdays are working which affects the Work life balance big time(in 44 reviews)

  • "No job security, management is very strict, salaries are delayed by 10th of every month(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A organization to unleash the champion within you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary pakages, Numerous opportunities and Diversified work profiles to explore one's capabilities and caliber.

    Cons

    Not much, Challenging working environment- can vary from person to person. Some sees as an opportunity other as a problem. *Unstructured working approach creating unnecessary workload pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Flexible timings to work and saturdays off on the basis of nature of job profile.

    Trident Group2019-10-29
  2. "A company with full of oppurtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barnāla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Easily share our feedback to management * A lot of opputurnities given for self growth and development

    Cons

    No cons as am happy working here

    Trident Group2019-10-25
  3. "Current"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Three Short leaves every month 2. Menstruation leave every month 3. Diversified culture with ample opportunities which help you to grow in every segment, moreover your mentors guide you on each step when you are Stücked with anything, 4. Opportunity to grow and learn and can apply our innovation for better alignment of the process 5. Young talents are nurtured with all the enthusiasm and embarking status... globally

    Show More

    Cons

    1. When you learn you need to give your time which will help you to grow in future only

    Trident Group2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "An organization which gives chance to young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Human Resources in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salaries, opportunity for trying new things

    Cons

    Nothing as such..every organization has unique environment so does Trudent have. It's easy to point out negatives but hard to work..these guys are trying and it should be the intent which should be looked by people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work

    Trident Group2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trident Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family atmosphere, very different of anywhere else I have worked. Lots of opportunities to learn and develop skills and take ownership of projects. High salary is a perk. Great people who are always helpful and love to collaborate The business is nothing like some of the negative reviews say here, I did have some reservations after reading the reviews but I have made up my own mind. I'm glad I did.

    Cons

    Struggling to find anything I dislike here, some other reviews mention the company being reactive rather than proactive. I think a lot of organisations are susceptible to this and the company is aware of the perception, hence are able to work on it

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work team! Paving the way for manufacturing firms in India.

    Trident Group2019-10-11
  6. "Assistant Resident Engineer Betul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Trident Group

    Pros

    Company profile is very good

    Cons

    Any time of hard worn cum smart works

    Trident Group2019-10-12
  7. "nice is the only feeling i have got working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time

    Pros

    friendly is the only feeling i have got working there

    Cons

    you mighty have to reach at correct time

    Trident Group2019-10-10
  8. "Ample Opportunities to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been associated with Trident Group for past 1.5 years and have had 3 great opportunities to grow which is a great pace for an MBA. As a woman I feel the organization provides ample support to grow and believes wholeheartedly in Women Empowerment.

    Cons

    6 days of work for Corporate

    Advice to Management

    All Good.

    Trident Group2019-10-09
  9. "Worst places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Hoshangābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trident Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is good here. Hard reality check if you are from a premier college

    Cons

    Salary is apparently high on paper but in reality it is otherwise,lot of micromanaging by management,no job security,no job satisfaction,no concept of appraisal

    Advice to Management

    Being a student of a premier management college I felt cheated.Please do not recruit from good colleges and make false promises

    Trident Group2019-11-10
  10. "Good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Head 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group

    Pros

    Exposure, Salary ,Learning experience, Responsibility ,Personality

    Cons

    Working culture, guidance is also not proper from senior members.

    Trident Group2019-10-14
Found 445 reviews