Temple University Health System Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Temple University Health System Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Temple University Health System Interim CEO Stuart McLean (no image)
Stuart McLean
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great pay if you are per-diem, and benefits if you are a full time employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, good benefits, good pay(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent clinical and research experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Psychologist in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Temple University Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unique opportunity and amazing educational teaching hospital.

    Cons

    Intense responsibilities and long hours

    Temple University Health System2020-01-09
  2. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great learning environment and good orientation for new nurses

    Cons

    Does not have an adequate tool to measure acuity effectively

    Temple University Health System2019-12-25
  3. "Radiology File Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great first job. Learn a lot about how radiology departments runs

    Cons

    No room for growth. Lack of promotion.

    Temple University Health System2019-10-29
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work/life balance, career opportunities, good salaries

    Cons

    Too many unqualified managers. Paternalistic promotions.

    Temple University Health System2019-10-08
  5. "Would give less than a star if I could..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gme Program Administrator in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Temple University Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, Medical Insurance, 401K

    Cons

    High Turnover Rate, Poor Management, Toxic Environment

    Advice to Management

    Management structure change is needed due to the high turnover rate because of it. Everyone is miserable in their positions so perhaps it would be a more pleasant place to work instead of pointing fingers at workers and not providing the support that they need.

    Temple University Health System2019-11-12
  6. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Quality Supervisor 

    I worked at Temple University Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, Benefits, good organization

    Cons

    Too many management, beside that nothing

    Temple University Health System2019-09-27
  7. "Good Health System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality and Compliance Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large health system with decent benefits

    Cons

    Supervisor/Manager is not always able to mentor you due to their lack of experience. You may end up educating them.

    Temple University Health System2019-10-07
  8. "Management is toxic, work is hard, benefits very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, fair pay, union has your back.

    Cons

    Management lies to your face (about easily provable facts they have no reason to lie about) all the time. Management looks down on employees, treats employees like the enemy, when we are all here to pay about patients.

    Advice to Management

    Please be truthful. I would prefer to hear a hard truth rather than complete lies that I know to be untrue. I expect to be treated like a professional, with a lot more respect that I currently receive. Please respect the fact that employees have their own lives and deserve time off undisturbed from work.

    Temple University Health System2019-09-23
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certified Athletic Trainer 

    I worked at Temple University Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers, interesting work, competitive pay initially

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move up or earn more money

    Temple University Health System2019-09-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Temple University Hospital Episcopal Campus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director RN in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Temple University Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are absolutely amazing, they become more like second family members. Management is wonderful. No workplace drama, for the most part everyone gets along extremely well.

    Cons

    Patient population & location are pretty rough. It’s a big drug area, so lots of difficult patients under the influence & security is seriously lacking.

    Temple University Health System2019-05-27
Found 128 reviews