TELUS Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TELUS Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
TELUS CEO Darren Entwistle
Darren Entwistle
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing so far, since they bought Voxpro is only getting worse

    Cons

    -They bought Voxpro and since that, this is only getting worse than before. For example:They took away our Christmas bonus (250 euros). -We don´t have any benefits at all, no sick days, no health care... -So Voxpro/Telus has opened 3 different offices in the last 2 years and has no money to give us the Xmas bonus, health insurance, sick days and so on... -We are continuously being watched (time that you take to... go to the bathroom and so on). This isn´t human at all. -We were promised a bonus (400 euros) for doing our productivity and 2 days before pay day, they told us that they didn´t have money to pay us. -On that same day, all the big management had a party outside where they announced the fantastic "lake" that they are going to build outside

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -If you don´t change, half of your people will leave you within months -Promote intelligent people who deserve it and not your family or friends

    TELUS2017-12-08
  2. "NOthing a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New company, nothing good so far

    Cons

    After buy Voxpro, they took out some of the benefits as Christmas Bonus

    TELUS2017-12-05
  3. "OK for short-term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TELUS full-time

    Pros

    Good team environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    Not great management, very limited opportunities for promotion

    TELUS2017-05-15
  4. "Great work life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home most days.

    Cons

    Salaries could be improved on.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more.

    TELUS2019-11-20
  5. "I about Telus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Red Deer, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    love dealing with the public ensuring I've met the needs of each person that has pit their trust in me to get them exactly what they were looking for at the hest price possible. I love my co workers telus is about family ....

    Cons

    there are no cons that I can think about other then sometimes no matter what steps you take to make a customer happy you will never please

    Advice to Management

    continue doing what you do

    TELUS2019-11-19
  6. "Good Job, can be very lonely."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Access Technician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, ample opportunity to work overtime, if desired.

    Cons

    Most job functions are completed in solitude. Work is completed mostly outside or in the back of a truck camper in any and all weather conditions. Jobs can require working underground in confined spaces.

    TELUS2019-11-19
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can work from home. Opportunities to drive improvements.

    Cons

    Not great pay. Not willing to update with market rate.

    TELUS2019-11-19
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Risk Management 

    I have been working at TELUS full-time

    Pros

    Work from home or remotely

    Cons

    Difficult to advance to next level

    Advice to Management

    Promote within

    TELUS2019-11-18
  9. "Great place to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Education Work locations Seniority rights Job Postings Union Nice Stock price

    Cons

    Some poor managers Mandatory overtime Only pays 1 1/2 time for your overtime hours anymore Lost a stat holiday with last contract Union sold out to larger Union...less local control

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the Union more

    TELUS2019-11-17
  10. "Supportive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and flexible atmosphere. Remote work.

    Cons

    Very fast paced. Not a bad thing if you’re okay with that.

    Advice to Management

    None! I don’t have anything to add.

    TELUS2019-11-14
Found 2881 reviews