Switchfly Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Switchfly CEO Craig Brennan (no image)
Craig Brennan
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Unlimited PTO and Flexible Work Hours -Free lunch once a week -Great leadership -Work Life Balance -Great Health Plan -Transparency -New Work space -Growing company with lots of growth -Friendly co-workers

    Cons

    -Not enough people to work on back log of projects (but this addressed as we are hiring like crazy)

  2. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Flexible work hours, office in SF, Denver or remote Discretionary time off Exciting new business growth Positive team environment Listen and respect employees Work with top travel companies

    Cons

    Would like to have more team events

    Switchfly Response

    January 20, 2020VP Human Resources

    Happy that you are part of the team!


  3. "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Even though you are remote you feel part of the company. - Constant change adapting to the market. -Learn something every single day-

    Cons

    It has its issues as all companies but overall good place to be if you want to learn and grow professionally.

    Continue reading
  4. "A great place to work with a bright future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A growing travel related SaaS company. Focused, knowledgable leadership. Talented, friendly co-workers. Exciting development environment. SAFe Agile, Java, Git, Jira, etc... Company paid lunch once a week. Flexible work hours and discretionary time off. New location soon within walking distance of Union Station.

    Cons

    The upcoming move to a new location in Denver with a better working environment eliminates my only con.

    Switchfly Response

    January 20, 2020VP Human Resources

    We are thankful that you are part of our team - 2020 will bring a lot of exciting things to Switchfly!

  5. "Great Leadership, Great Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Leadership Focused New Funding Great career opportunities Growing business, growing client base Flexible work and office schedule, great time off benefits and excellent pay

    Cons

    I've been here almost one year and have not had a bad experience throughout the organization

    Switchfly Response

    January 20, 2020VP Human Resources

    The focus is visible with the new leadership and I am glad you are also experiencing it. 2020 will be an exciting year for us - glad to be part of this team with you.

  6. "Growing Company in an exciting industry."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Executive Level in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Willing to listen Road Map to Sucess Great Office Locations Lunches and Snacks GREAT HEALTH CARE PLAN. Great 401K.

    Cons

    Paying down technical debt is hard but in a way fun for a lot of people.

    Continue reading

    Switchfly Response

    January 20, 2020VP Human Resources

    Our benefits and matching 401(k) really are such great perks here for sure! Our future is looking brighter than it has in a long time - lots of positive energy! Happy to be part of this team with you.

  7. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic energy, especially from the CEO, Craig. Everyone is nice, especially the finance team. A lot of new people and the company is rapidly hiring.

    Cons

    Some Tech Debt and the travel software industry is difficult to understand.

    Continue reading

    Switchfly Response

    January 9, 2020VP Human Resources

    We are happy to have you on our team and look forward to a successful 2020!

  8. "DO NOT EVEN WALK IN THE DOOR"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Switchfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good energy from the leadership at the very top; talented individuals (who constantly leave or are forced out) who do the work.

    Cons

    Where to begin?! The company has a culture of dishonesty - within and without. Middle management is completely dysfunctional and doesn't even try to enable success. Very rigid and dismissive attitudes from all of the "climbers" who think that by being weird, rude, and opaque, can rise somehow. The culture is one of fear - literally. This fear is warranted on the part of contributors, earned by executives, and perpetuated at every level in between. Conflict within and between each division of the company keeps things from running smoothly, and personalities and politics rule the day for most personnel decisions.

    Continue reading

    Switchfly Response

    December 18, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback. I sincerely apologize that you had some negative experiences at Switchfly. We have really come a long way in a short period of time and are making great strides to level up our culture.

  9. "Great things are happening at Switchfly!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New CEO - immediately building relationships with clients and coworkers, understands the business and culture, positive changes made in short amount of time, very approachable. New customers = new exciting opportunities. Transitioning to key development methodology. Working with fantastic people in great locations.

    Cons

    Interview process can be intense but when looking for the best people need to be thorough. A lot of changes occurring but for very good reasons.

    Switchfly Response

    September 17, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and for noticing all the efforts being made. Change takes time and we appreciate your patience. Exciting things ahead!

  10. "Growing pains but very bright future in sight"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Switchfly full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    > Core product (travel platform) is robust and adaptable to a wide range of clients - and teaches you so much about ancillary travel > You work with some of the best names in the Airline, Hotel and Financial Services business - around the world > A lot of dedicated, fun and positive co-workers that go out of their way to help each other work through solutions > Truly the best boss I've ever had in 20+ years, and quite a few folks that I genuinely care about a lot - something you don't always see! > The realization that this company is growing like gangbusters and it should be an awesome future ahead

    Cons

    > Big changes in place. New CEO and Head of Product - both really sharp folks who get it. New way of handing development. What that means is a lot of changes and moving folks around. It hasn't been easy. But theres a purpose to it that associates realize will lead to a better framework moving forward. > Company needs to hire ASAP! Theres so much work/demand, which is a great thing - however between great new clients and deserving current ones, there is a real issue with demand vs capacity that needs help. > The company is spread out over many locations (SF, Denver, remote) - which is not a bad thing - however there needs to be a better cadence of communication and alignment to keep everyone 'in the know'

    Continue reading

    Switchfly Response

    September 17, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope you see our commitment to hiring! It is a main focus for our organization! We also have an amazing employee referral program!

Found 57 reviews