Sephora Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sephora Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO Chris de Lapuente
Chris de Lapuente
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours aren’t always conducive to having a family work life balance(in 251 reviews)

  • "If you're full time you should be good(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "PT Retail Employee for 3 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time

    Pros

    Free products, good coworkers, managers treat you like a friend, luxe environment, fun at work, not so serious

    Cons

    It is a retail job in the end so same cons as any typical retail job apply. Minimal time off that is mostly unpaid, have to work most holidays other than Christmas and Easter,

    Advice to Management

    My location was very nice and I was lucky to have great caring managers. When I left they said I could come back whenever as I left on great terms.

    Sephora2019-11-24
  2. "Generally great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Wrap in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefit of working there. Generally the culture is pretty fun and if you do your job, there won't be much to complain about. Managers are reasonable too.

    Cons

    Moving up the ladder is very slow. But then again, I was a part-time to maybe I don't have the best information.

    Sephora2020-01-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great support for learning and improvement

    Cons

    -higher pay would be great

    Sephora2020-01-16
  4. "Okay, not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stage Experience Lead in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *company values *work life balance *teamwork *safe community

    Cons

    *overworked and underpaid if you’ve been there for years *outside talent paid more than internal promotions

    Sephora2020-01-16
  5. "Great people & company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, fantastic & thorough training

    Cons

    Head office imposing hour cuts

    Sephora2020-01-16
  6. "Beauty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good management good in customer services

    Cons

    Due to my adhaar card

    Advice to Management

    Good skill

    Sephora2020-01-14
  7. "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Colour Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sephora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All the free stuff and the discounts and environment

    Cons

    Not to sure what to share for this part

    Sephora2020-01-14
  8. "It’s not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free makeup, flexible, discount, great culture, freedom to move up, ever changing, fast pace, valued

    Cons

    Customer service retail, entitled clients,technology

    Advice to Management

    Not much

    Sephora2020-01-13
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Wrap Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company, they offered a multitude of things for their employees from gratis to certain benefits. And the opportunity for growth and education was amazing.

    Cons

    problematic managers, with child like mannerism

    Sephora2020-01-13
  10. "sephora coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora full-time

    Pros

    lots and lots of free products at some point you basically don't even have space for it at home anymore. Fantastic training programs and usually a nice team. Finally, nice career opportunities

    Cons

    no consistent working days and very short vacation time.

    Advice to Management

    be more on the same page within management

    Sephora2020-01-10
Found 3897 reviews