Sanmina Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sanmina Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Sanmina CEO Michael Clarke  (no image)
Michael Clarke
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lo unico que se puede decirr sobre la empresa es que la ubicaci(in 30 reviews)

  • "Lots of pressure from upper management(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sanmina

    Pros

    Hectic work day but learn loads

    Cons

    no personal life outside work

    Sanmina2016-02-02
  2. "Too long hours too little work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 

    I worked at Sanmina full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, acceptable wage, good staff

    Cons

    Unsocialable hours of work, work demolishing to potential

    Advice to Management

    More focus on potential of workers

    Sanmina2019-09-03
  3. "Ignorant managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Fermoy
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sanmina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work colleagues, easy company to get experience from bit would not stay any longer

    Cons

    Ignorant Managers, long work hours, minimum wage, no real ways to expand.. your a slave

    Advice to Management

    Change your management and improve the way you treat long term employees

    Sanmina2019-08-21
  4. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at Sanmina full-time

    Pros

    Mostly Nice people working there

    Cons

    Very poor wages for the work

    Sanmina2019-07-08
  5. "Process operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Precess Operator in Fermoy
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanmina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good experience for further job searching

    Cons

    moderate wages, little chance for a progress

    Sanmina2019-05-07
  6. "stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Fermoy
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sanmina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    plenty opportunity to expand your experience in any area you wish to go hence youve the qualifications . support for learning . shift hours .

    Cons

    long term employees very negative attitude .

    Sanmina2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanmina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending what shift you get, the co-workers are nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Bullying management, people pitted against each other. Almost no benefits. Constantly micromanaged. Wont pay correctly. Lots of politics almost game of thrones style.

    Sanmina2019-04-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "New there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Operator in Fermoy

    I have been working at Sanmina for less than a year

    Pros

    None at the moment, will update in future if any occur

    Cons

    Too long shifts, too low payment

    Sanmina2018-01-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanmina full-time

    Pros

    Near my home. Short week.

    Cons

    Unfriendly co-workers, No benefits when not full-time.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to give.

    Sanmina2017-10-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good for entry level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Fermoy
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sanmina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If your struggling to get experience, it's fairly easy to get in there with a basic qualification. If you can stick it for a year then external opportunities are easier to achieve.

    Cons

    Poor salary, no shift pattern, no shift premium for day shift, pathetic premium for weekends, plans can change at a moment's notice, terrible canteen very unhealthy, and no food available on nights. Complete idiots in management, would be better suited to parking warden role than manufacturing, no communication from management or between departments, very poor training, decent sports and social but can be... inaccessible to shift workers. Contact manufacturer so lay offs are very common. If you have any other options take it, sanmina should be your last resort.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Needs a complete new management team from top to bottom, improve canteen, pay a proper shift premium. Improve communication between depts

    Sanmina2017-09-30
Found 813 reviews