Riverbed Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Riverbed Technology Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
34%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Riverbed Technology CEO Rich McBee (no image)
Rich McBee
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with good work/life balance with a long list of loyal customers(in 130 reviews)

  • "Great people, Flexible working hours, great technology(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Escalation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Products, Wonderful Team, Work athmosphere

    Cons

    In cannot think of bad things at Riverbed

    Riverbed Technology2019-01-20
  2. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS-2 in Bangalore

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and uses advance technology in the market.

    Cons

    Need to improve management ability

    Riverbed Technology2020-01-12
  3. "This is a review headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Architect in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I wont weigh in, everyone's life experiences are different. I genuinely have nothing bad to say.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to add. Overall positive experience.

    Riverbed Technology2020-01-08
  4. "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escalation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work/Life balance is awesome. 2. Working remotely is generous. 3. Benefits. 4. Free snacks, amenities 5. Alot of perks. 6. Collaboration

    Cons

    If I wrote this a year ago, this would be different, but right now we are 'righting' the ship and our future looks bright with alot of new products coming out.

    Advice to Management

    To our *NEW* Management, you are doing a great job with boosting morale and providing clarity on our direction going forward. Make sure this stays that way.

    Riverbed Technology2019-12-24
  5. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to work in core products

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs/attrition, which is worrisome.

    Riverbed Technology2019-12-22
  6. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relax environment with plenty of time to spend in the gym and cafe. No restriction for travel when you put customer as justification

    Cons

    Management incompetent is too obvious

    Advice to Management

    Please don't cut my travel budget

    Riverbed Technology2020-01-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be a great company, not any longer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, start up kind of culture, handful of innovative solutions and market leading positions.

    Cons

    Privately owned (equity firm - read between the lines) and workforce reductions have destroyed the fun, upbeat atmosphere and resulted in most people doing the work of 4. Revolving door with staff and new hires. Horrible executive management since founder stepped down. Serious blunders made with new product directions, acquisitions and markets, most they are retreating from now. Overall just a text book example of how to ruin a good thing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Should of stayed away from making investments and entering markets you have no chance of succeeding in such as SD-WAN/LAN, WiFi, Load Balancing and others. Complete waste of time and money, not to mention lack of focus on enhancing and releasing next generation products for your core competencies.

    Riverbed Technology2020-01-10
  8. "Do not work here they just betray you after your hardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Management in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing is pros with this organization.

    Cons

    Fake management demands stuff but doesn't border your future. If you make a mistake out you go nothing is given a change

    Advice to Management

    Change your leaders they are abusing powers.

    Riverbed Technology2020-01-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people working at Riverbed, minus upper management are great and very friendly. By far the most fun coworkers I have ever had.

    Cons

    The company has been struggeling and takes this out on its employees. It went from a nice company to work to a unhealthy workplace.

    Riverbed Technology2019-12-05
  10. "Once upon a time it was fun, now its a drain and painful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbed Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great suite of products Some people within the business make it work Flexibility It means well

    Cons

    Prior to the new CEO, poor leadership from the top to the bottom Zero strategy and zero direction Lack of opportunity unless you have a manager who wants to make you successful Limited resource and thus additional workloads

    Advice to Management

    Create a strategy, hire the right people and promote the right managers - make them take accountability and remove the time wasters or title vultures

    Riverbed Technology2019-12-23
Found 1042 reviews