Pond5 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Pond5 Reviews

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pond5 CEO Jason Teichman (no image)
Jason Teichman
15 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work Extremely friendly work colleagues Good Facilities Good office benefits Flexible work hours/location

    Cons

    As a smaller company, some people might not like the constant change

    Pond52019-08-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pond5 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Talented and fun co-workers - Amazing atmosphere in all offices - Good work is always acknowledged and appreciated - Great employee benefits - Opportunities to travel to other offices - Company's vision and strategy is well communicated across all teams

    Cons

    Can't think of anything!

    Pond52018-11-14
  3. "Hatred of minorities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pond5 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people are really good mates

    Cons

    Chief people officer keeps acting like she's the one and only important in the company. She plays she's your buddy, but once you turn your back to her, here comes a knife straight in the middle of your back. When she learned I'm lesbian, she immediately made the best to get rid of me. And she finally succeeded. It was horrible experience. I'm still visiting medical assistance. But hey, live goes on...

    Advice to Management

    Do you really need an advice? Isn't it obvious? You've destroyed my life!

    Pond52019-11-28
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is very hands-on and helpful

    Cons

    Not enough engagement from Executive team.

    Pond52019-10-10
  5. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pond5 full-time

    Pros

    People who work here are amazing.

    Cons

    This place is a joke. They pretend to be so concerned with "Office culture" but the culture is by far the most negative, toxic and uncomfortable I've ever experienced.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to complaints about the issues going on in your office. Too many people getting away with inappropriate behavior. Probably being overlooked because of their "work performance" but fail to recognize that behavior/professionalism is more important than making money. To add to the lack of “office culture” you should consider bringing back unlimited time off as many managers allow their team to do as... they please and others don't, which causes a very negative office culture when some have more time off than others. Executives- get more involved with your employees, they are human not robots.

    Show More
    Pond52019-10-28
  6. "Very negative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rather Not Say 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free lunch and nice people

    Cons

    Pushing out product releases without much thought, strategy, or concern for employees wellbeing or success. Very desperate situation at a company that once had promise. Most employees are looking for other opportunities and management seems oblivious to this.

    Pond52019-09-27
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very upfront about goals and expectations. Working at Pond5 has been an amazing experience. There is room to learn and grow through numerous trainings and shadowing opportunities. The culture is very family friendly with a good work to life balance. Additionally it feels good to be working for a company that is making a difference and giving opportunities for artists. This is a young company but they... have a mid level vibe. The pay is good and they have a great vacation benefits package. Additionally, they are big on D&I.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't run into any as of yet.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing.

    Pond52019-07-11
  8. "On the up and up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Collaborative work environment -Contribute a lot to the companies growth and success -Free Lunch Subsidy Everyday -Talk to fun and interesting customers every day -Lot of potential in the market -Friendly coworkers -Not the toughest sale

    Cons

    -Startup pains for not being a startup -Hard to get conference rooms -Should really consider getting a bigger and better office -Could do more work events outside of the office

    Advice to Management

    Hire more when it's obvious that we need more employees across departments. The financial hit for a larger headcount will be outweighed by the increased revenue brought in by doing so. For example: getting product features updated quicker and less inundated, and automating manual processes across teams

    Pond52019-07-11
  9. Helpful (6)

    "All glossy photo, no substance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesperson in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pond5 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice neighborhood. Promising products.

    Cons

    Management has their heads up their rear ends. I have seen the way they treat candidates and shuffle their status around and lead them on only then forget about them. Like so many companies they want to “promote from within”, but always go across the street.

    Advice to Management

    Go jump in a lake. Pond5 deserves to sink.

    Pond52018-12-18
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pond5 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, product and values exceed my expectations. Great atmosphere across offices in NY, Prague and UK with clear operational plans and desire to build a strong and profitable Company.

    Cons

    Sometimes the free lunch arrives late :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the sorts of people you have now and keep reenforcing your values...its working.

    Pond52018-05-17
Found 21 reviews