Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are currently no cons that come to mind for the compamy(in 86 reviews)

  • "Difficult at times to complete all tasks necessary to have a good work/life balance(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job nice people to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to tell just like every other job you work

    Advice to Management

    Management could be better like all jobs you work at some good some not

    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-17
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth and innovation, business leader

    Cons

    People culture is different amongst areas of the company

    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-06
  3. "Morrison, The Power of People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Outstanding opportunities for growth and advancement

    Cons

    Nothing to report for cons

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on taking care of people

    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-03
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director in Rockledge, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    dealing with HR when it comes to rep remand emplyee

    Advice to Management

    no comment

    Morrison Healthcare2019-12-21
  5. "Great company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dietitian in Monroe, LA

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide good incentives for being a part of their team such as bonuses, paying for professional memberships, offering free continuing education, and in some cases covering relocation costs.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-12-21
  6. "Basic job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cook 

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It feels nice to know your helping people

    Cons

    No sick time, the PTO is terrible.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-12-18
  7. "Disappointed and Dissatisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clinical management team is very supportive

    Cons

    Male dominated culture. Many policies established but not followed and reinforced. Code of Conduct and Fair Treatment policies are often overlooked and/or ignored by upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Empathize and listen to your management team and be supportive. A good director helps the team succeed.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-09
  8. "Support for Innovation at Morrison Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Dietitian Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is invested in their employees looking to provide advancement from within. Morrison Healthcare solicits employee feedback for innovative ideas. Morrison Healthcare has a well organized orientation process for managers.

    Cons

    PTO time is total time off and includes holidays.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-29
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great benefits, and wonderful opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging with all the daily expectations.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-28
  10. "My experience with Morrison has helped my career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Retail Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Standards are followed in all locations

    Cons

    Training is the only one I can think of

    Advice to Management

    More hands on training, even if someone is experienced it doesn't mean they are accustomed to your way

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-27
Found 1756 reviews