Morgan Stanley Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Morgan Stanley Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Morgan Stanley CEO James P. Gorman
James P. Gorman
2,896 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Summer internship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Stanley

    Pros

    Teamwork is stressed as is a drive for excellence. The environment is great for climbing the steep learning curve in the industry. Everyone is very helpful and approachable

    Cons

    The hours are tough but that is expected in this industry. Other than that there are very few cons to this position.

    Morgan Stanley2016-11-29
  2. "Senior Associate- Equity desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    good working environment in office

    Cons

    hours are not the best

    Continue reading
    Morgan Stanley2019-07-11
  3. "good to have worked there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Morgan Stanley part-time

    Pros

    good to have worked there

    Cons

    hard work, long hours but rewarded for same

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-21
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Stanley

    Pros

    Good on Cv Training Supportive

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity to grow Too bureaucratic

    Morgan Stanley2017-04-27
  5. "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Able to move around many different roles Good trust in employees

    Cons

    Too many management changes at the time with little justification

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-19
  6. "Highly Institutional Training Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Experience is group by group, but I had an excellent experience there with a very collaborative team.

    Cons

    Given the size of the institution, there is necessarily some bureaucracy.

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-16
  7. "Nice culture, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very nice people in IT, the team I'm working in is very friendly, great manager - Flexible work balance, can work from home - Some smart people - Great benefits, on-site gym and doctors - Nice office

    Cons

    - The technology used might be outdated but they are making efforts to make it better - Big salary differences depending on the division you're in - Long and sometimes tedious processes to go through as this is a big structure - Compensations not always very competitive in IT

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-16
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Morgan Stanley in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture is good, ethos generally sensible

    Cons

    Compensation is poor - particularly if you hang around for the long term

    Continue reading
    Morgan Stanley2020-01-16
  9. "Senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    Pays Good Work life balance Good transportation

    Cons

    Unpredictable Layoff Business oriented decisions as it's an investment bank

    Continue reading
    Morgan Stanley2020-01-17
  10. "Operations Change Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, nice people

    Cons

    Compensation and progression are very difficult to get increased

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-17
Found 6822 reviews