Leroy Merlin Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Leroy Merlin Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Leroy Merlin Directeur Général Thomas Bouret
Thomas Bouret
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "m uma falta de estrutura para avaliar suas tercerizadas(in 71 reviews)

  • "bados, domingos e feriados mas tem escalas de folga para compensa(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Transparency, values, mission. A place where you can be autonomous.

    Cons

    Managers not following the values.

    Leroy Merlin2019-12-04
  2. "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Nicosia
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leroy Merlin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management team (manager of the department)

    Cons

    long hours and low pay grate

    Advice to Management

    give to your stuff a reason to stay

    Leroy Merlin2019-10-31
  3. "One of the best companies in market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the company who cares about people, and heads understand that people is the main active. I thoung that it will be the common past-through job in my career, but I'm here for 3-rd year and there are no regrets about it. Company won "HR-brand" for several years, and the best proove is amount of loyal employees, that work for more than 10 years. (I never saw such big amount of people). It is really good place... to be.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is very changing environment, and you need to get used to it - not all things that you're doing are effective and rational. Sometimes you'll find out that business/architecture paradigm has changed, and you'll need to redo stuff. I think, that this is normal in real life, but is has it's own specific.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to offer to rase your management inside whether hire it from outside.

    Leroy Merlin2019-10-13
  4. "everything is ok within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything is ok within the company

    Cons

    old fashioned and jealous teammates

    Leroy Merlin2019-09-12
  5. "Don't Do this, please, just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Rome
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leroy Merlin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None, and i mean nothing

    Cons

    Mobbing, constant exposure, overworking to death

    Advice to Management

    It's the problem with techology, unfortunately

    Leroy Merlin2019-09-16
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Specialist 

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ligal, good, well-known, big, friendly

    Cons

    Big, not motivated, difficult, think

    Leroy Merlin2019-06-08
  7. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Data Specialist in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leroy Merlin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No need for overtime; Generally speaking good vibe

    Cons

    NO career improvements NO qualified colleagues except for really (1-2) few Duties and tasks may stay the same forever Poorly structured company Low attitude from middle mngmt in letting junior learn something If you are looking for somehow to waste your time then it will be the perfect place for you

    Leroy Merlin2019-04-14
  8. "Some co-workers would mistreat you, like they were superior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Guia, Faro
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leroy Merlin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work and life balance A few training were given thorough the time I was working there Director was always very kind and would greet you on the workplace

    Cons

    Communication between team leaders and stock clerks team poorly done Overtime not paid, but goes to a time banking credit system Minimum wage salary Experienced racism from a co-worker

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees and would appreciate more communication in a clear way from team leaders

    Leroy Merlin2019-03-04
  9. "Learn by yourself and grow fast."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Program - Section Chief Stage 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment to grow fast.

    Cons

    You are your own instructor, you will have to make a living since the first day, and work/life balance is not the best.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the work/life balance

    Leroy Merlin2019-01-28
  10. "specializes in the sale of building materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Applications Consultant - Oebs in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Leroy Merlin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leroy Merlin is an international retailer specializing in the sale of goods for the construction, decoration and arrangement of houses, villas and gardens. Leroy Merlin helps people all over the world to improve their homes and quality of life.

    Cons

    in General, the company is positive. problems can be related to the interaction of different departments

    Leroy Merlin2019-01-27
Found 1140 reviews