LVMH Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

LVMH Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
LVMH Chairman and CEO Bernard Arnault
Bernard Arnault
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wonderful pay for promoting a luxury brand(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great working environment; famous brands; great bonus(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is a struggle if you have children(in 20 reviews)

  • "Being French is a huge advantage(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Exceptional organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LVMH full-time

    Pros

    A year I will never forget. The passion for luxury and heritage does not come close to at LVMH.

    Cons

    None that I experienced to date

    LVMH2019-03-27
  2. "Great place to begin a career / entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LVMH full-time

    Pros

    - Lots of responsibility, great breadth of role, tons of autonomy

    Cons

    - Slow career progression, compensation sub-optimal (though this is quite consistent across traditional luxury)

    LVMH2017-03-27
  3. "A place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Corporate Communications in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LVMH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great human capital enhancement

    Cons

    Unclear career development due to management changes

    LVMH2020-01-17
  4. "/./"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LVMH full-time

    Pros

    great team, good benefits, sharp

    Cons

    poor salary, should be allowed to go home, catotic

    LVMH2020-01-15
  5. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LVMH full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues, good company benefits

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    LVMH2019-12-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Outdated, racist and in need of a revamp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LVMH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Renowned and has a large market share.

    Cons

    Lack of career progression, especially poorly managed compared to the US office. The local directors don't really know what they're doing most of the time. Total lack of diversity.

    Advice to Management

    HR needs to hire based on talent and merit and not focus on someone's race. The Singapore HR team are notorious for only shortlisting Chinese candidates and I've seen this way too many times to not point it out.

    LVMH2020-01-06
  7. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist - Heritage 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LVMH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, sky-is-the-limit atmosphere and creative projects.

    Cons

    Demanding hours and competitive coworkers

    LVMH2019-11-25
  8. "⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LVMH part-time

    Pros

    Life and work balance,good working environment

    Cons

    Not too much challenging and learning new knowledge ability

    Advice to Management

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    LVMH2019-11-22
  9. "great comapny!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LVMH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing employee benefits and staff discount. was a privilege to work with such well known brands

    Cons

    basic pay isn't competitive however you do get annual bonus and there also are a lot of other benefits.

    LVMH2019-11-19
  10. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LVMH full-time

    Pros

    Good package and attractive incentives .

    Cons

    So far so good .

    LVMH2019-11-15
Found 450 reviews
</>Embed