Jabil Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Jabil Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jabil Chief Executive Officer Mark Mondello (no image)
Mark Mondello
350 Ratings
Pros
  • "Buen ambiente de trabajo, cultura integral, compa(in 49 reviews)

  • "oportunidad de crecimiento ya que se abren muchas vacantes y esto se debe por la expansi(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for good ahead

    Cons

    Nothing to look after

    Advice to Management

    Career development

    Jabil2019-09-08
  2. "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Bray, Wicklow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time

    Pros

    Nypro / Jabil Bray is a good place to work, Within my shift team we have a good crew, with good cohesion bar one or two exceptions. The Tech team on our shift work very well together supporting one anothers projects if required, I think the fact our tech team all come from a Qualified Trades background has alot to do with this. With the companies new employment improvements it has the potential to be world class company to work for. °Paid OT for working bank Holidays. °Christmas shutdown, giving longer time off over holidays. °Possibility of a quarterly profit share if targets are reached. °Extra holiday day for 3 years service

    Show More

    Cons

    Same as most companies, the odd rotten apple and slacker. No sick leave.

    Advice to Management

    Nope seam to know what they are doing. Would be great to get some level of healthcare plan in place.

    Jabil2020-01-02
  3. "Senior Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities for development and learning

    Cons

    Poor benefits, holidays and wages

    Jabil2019-12-05
  4. "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment Fast Paced Always learning Opportunities develop internally for you to shine!

    Cons

    Resource allocation to projects can be challenging; Need to manage your time and find that balance

    Jabil2019-06-04
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bray, Wicklow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good equipment and facilities. Work load is ok

    Cons

    Horrible management and bad working atmosphere. No structure. No benefits. Plenty of other better opportunities around, try avoid.

    Jabil2019-04-17
  6. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time

    Pros

    Simple and easy recruitment process

    Cons

    Produce huge amount of medical devices with defects.

    Jabil2019-04-29
  7. "workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid workplace , well balanced range of staff

    Cons

    Outdated building but efforts made to address

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work with employees. They can be key strength.

    Jabil2019-03-15
  8. "Great high volume manufacturing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bray, Wicklow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great oppertunities to get a lot of exposure to high volume medical device manufacturing processes - injection moulding right through to fully automated assembly and packing. A lot of experienced engineers and technicians are willing to share their knowledge and have helped me grow as an engineer. The management do not pigeon hole you into one area of focus allowing freedom to develop. Progression oppertunities are refularly available. Good graduate/work experience & apprenticeship programs in place.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the fast pace can lead to conflicting priorities.

    Advice to Management

    .

    Jabil2019-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bray, Wicklow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong safety culture. Many good employees with long service records. Good opportunities for advancement and development opportunities across the site. There is an apprenticeship scheme along with a study support scheme for personal development. There is also a quarterly based profit share scheme. machinery and equipment is very high tech and varied. The plant is very modern and regularly improved.

    Cons

    As a contract manufacturing plant, things can change or move very quickly [this can be viewed as good and bad] and flexibility is often required. canteen facilities are limited. Fixed group shifts do not suit everyone.

    Advice to Management

    monitor similar companies with respect to holidays and shift patterns.

    Jabil2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bray, Wicklow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong compliance culture on EHS and also GMP. Lots to learn, loads of great technology on Injection moulding and Automated assembly...loads of automation and robots. Active apprenticeship program for folks who want to develop.

    Cons

    Good opportunities for employees who work hard and go the extra mile, you have to push yourself forward.

    Jabil2019-02-06
Found 1154 reviews