Instart Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Instart Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Instart Chief Executive Officer Sumit Dhawan
Sumit Dhawan
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team and experienced people to learn from(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good Management, Flexible work hours, Free lunch, brilliant people, Friday beer bash, good team bonding activities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "We have the usual startup company growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Usual start-up growing pains such as innovating at pace while consolidating the product(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Security Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity freedom to test new things startup culture is great growth opportunities are good

    Cons

    shaky management strategy lack of leadership in the company

    Advice to Management

    Leadership strategy must be solid

    Instart2019-11-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Food - Culture - Growth mindset

    Cons

    None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None

    Advice to Management

    None

    Instart2019-10-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities here for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable and fair quota Executive team that's easy to talk to Amazing benefits and paid lunches Very flexible schedule as long as you put in the work

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Instart2019-09-10
  4. "Great team, exciting technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the day I set foot in the office, the people have been outstanding. For me, this is a top factor in my work happiness. It is also fun to be part of a dynamic company that is going through a lot of change and I enjoy being part of that. No day is like the previous and it is great to be able to work on multiple things. Finally, I find the benefits to be top notch!

    Cons

    With change comes a lot of work. But, the teams support each other and we all get through it together as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Instart2019-02-27
  5. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool technology, great team, great customer base & bright future

    Cons

    Not everyone knows who we are and we are quite expensive (although that's justifyable with our value!)

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company and investing in the people and technology

    Instart2019-02-25
  6. "Great Technology, great company with experienced leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time

    Pros

    - great technology to address next generation web performance, tags, ads and security needs - great talent to work with - experienced leadership, very action and results oriented - focused with right strategy

    Cons

    - Need effort on Self serviceability

    Instart2019-02-21
  7. "Change is good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There has been a lot of changes in the organization over the past year, and now we have a great team, striving towards success! Great collaborative colleagues, no politics- which is very rare! and lots of enthusiasm and energy!

    Cons

    Not everything is clear as yet, executive team are working on alignment and strategic plans and goals, once this has been defined, everyone will be able to go full steam ahead!

    Advice to Management

    Be open and communicate clear goals and direction.

    Instart2019-01-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experienced, stable and mature executive management team Great visibility and accuracy to the business (results and outlook) by CFO and VP of Sales.....these guys are telling it the way it is.... Great benefits with matching 401K Free lunches Happy hour on Thursdays helps with morale Not jerks and large egos anymore here

    Cons

    Service and product stability continues which is impact customers renewing From what I see there is no brand awareness and partnerships to help sales team

    Advice to Management

    Fix the product stability issues then focus on innovation

    Instart2018-10-28
  9. "Excellent place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open culture. Great team to work with. Food options are great! I especially liked the interview process they had, which involved discussions that covered the depth and breadth of one's technical capabilities.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment.

    Instart2018-10-17
  10. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the very beginning, I've felt welcomed among my peers at Instart. There's definitely a culture of inclusion and really easy going people who are pleasant to work with. It's rare to find a place where work/life balance is valued and actually enforced.

    Cons

    There are a few kinks to work out (typical of any growing company) in terms of org structure and process, but I feel optimistic about the growth and future of Instart.

    Instart2018-10-10
Found 167 reviews