IBEX Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

IBEX Global Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
IBEX Global CEO Robert Dechant
Robert Dechant
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and family oriented buisness(in 42 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, nice people, lots of parking,(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ibex is like a start-up in a lot of ways - there is a need to improve automation in processes(in 38 reviews)

  • "Since this is a call center, metrics are important and are used to evaluate employees(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BI Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBEX Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Environment, Good Package, Nice Offices.

    Cons

    Less Learning, unbalanced work environment, weak HR and Management.

    IBEX Global2019-11-27
  2. "Ibex ratings in Portmore office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge Specialist in Portmore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee reward and health benefits

    Cons

    Bathroom situation and no growth

    Advice to Management

    Recognize talented employees

    IBEX Global2019-12-04
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is good the work is easy and it’s not that hard. They try to find a way to feed you for free, great place to let your geek flag fly

    Cons

    I don’t have any complaints I enjoy my job

    Advice to Management

    I h

    IBEX Global2019-11-07
  4. "Professional and comfortable company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Karāchi
    Recommends

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    .Flexible hours .Excellent culture .Work-life balance. .Good Projects .Very Nice Office

    Cons

    .Boring projects developed with an old technologies.

    IBEX Global2019-10-30
  5. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Spring Hill, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weak Drug Screen Quick Hire Cool Staff Pick Your Own Schedule

    Cons

    Low Pay 2 (10) minute breaks during an 8 hour shift. Overwhelming Amount Of Calls

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like human beings

    IBEX Global2019-12-05
  6. "good opportunity for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - everyone is supportive and helps each other - good and fast promotion opportunities

    Cons

    - pay is low compared to the amount of calls handling - schedule is pretty hectic sometimes

    IBEX Global2019-10-28
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global

    Pros

    Really good at maintaining people.

    Cons

    It's just not the place for me.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to pay attention to quality service not just numbers.

    IBEX Global2019-11-06
  8. "CSAT is a dream gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Managua
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBEX Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Co workers and true help from them

    Cons

    No say in when you want vacation time

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying

    IBEX Global2019-11-05
  9. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IBEX Global

    Pros

    Pros are sometimes they feed you. And you might luck out with a good supervisor.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, unethical selling practices, no mental health help, dead end job.

    IBEX Global2019-11-05
  10. "The training was a little repetitive at times and would become boring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Advocate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBEX Global

    Pros

    The pay is the real reason to work there. You can start off making $12.50 an hour depending on what department you worked in.

    Cons

    The pay, during training I had to wait a whole month before I got a full check from the company.

    IBEX Global2019-11-03
Found 728 reviews