Holborn Assets Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 88 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Holborn Assets CEO Robert Parker (no image)
Robert Parker
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Holborn Assets has revolutionised the way that i view the financial services industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "working at holborn(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The lifts in the Dubai office take sooo long(in 7 reviews)

  • "Working with Holborn Assets hasn't given me any bad experiences and I can't fault the way the company is structured and the staff within it(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Love to work for a company that look after their people

      Oct 23, 2021 - Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      What a company to be part of. You can find issues or problems with any company Even with multibillion firms. All I can say is with my 8 years' experience- you give your 100% this company will look after you. I have been with them for now almost 8 years and it is been a pleasure. COO Mr. Simon Parker is one of the best people that I know of. They are one hard-working company. Don't get me wrong Its not one of those company who will give your a 100K bonus but they will pay you fairly. They do not have lots of benefits - But with the salaries, they pay you should be able to afford most of them by yourself anyway.

      Cons

      Wish they give more benefits ( I think it's a human thing We always need more)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      IFA experience

      Oct 11, 2021 - IFA in Eugene, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can make good money if have no morals

      Cons

      Full of used car sales men / crooks flogging bad products with no recourse

      1 person found this review helpful

      Holborn Assets Response

      This review is obviously false - we're an authorised and regulated business and our standards prohibit any malpractice from taking place. We wouldn't have thousands of happy clients if this were true. We have requested that Glassdoor remove this review.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      My Experience

      Sep 3, 2021 - Client Acquisition Executive in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company Honest workplace ability to progress in the company

      Cons

      Sometimes employees are just numbers

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Team to Part Of

      Aug 25, 2021 - Wealth Manager in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very ethical company, excellent training and support from colleagues

      Cons

      Long hours, no guaranteed income, computer CRM systems need an overhaul

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing environment and very professional

      Cons

      Nothing at all. Very happy and satisfied

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not that bad!

      May 2, 2021 - Vice President in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with good employees

      Cons

      Company focus changed direction and lost its way

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A highly rewarding company to work for

      Mar 9, 2021 - Content Executive in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment Company culture highly rewarding

      Cons

      Nothing to add here at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have found my home

      Feb 9, 2021 - Staff CAE in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When starting a new job I always go in with the mindset of: " it's a job, you're there to work, not make friends" but it was something that could not be prevented. I love my colleagues, I love what I do, I have immense career satisfaction and I am convinced that I will work for this company until I retire.

      Cons

      - No pension benefit - No medical benefit But the salary is good enough to be able to afford this at your own expense. Just thinking about new starters

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      How a large IFA firm should be

      Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Associate in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Holborn offer the opportunity and support to build a business with a business. Other IFAs treat financial advisers as employees, which in my opinion, does not work well in this industry. As a family business, the owners truly care about the people they are building the business with and offer help wherever possible (going above and beyond - in my personal experience).

      Cons

      No office in Singapore - perhaps something for the future.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Caring Company Values

      Feb 11, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Limassol, Limassol
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never worked for a Company , who all respect each and every member's role, values their hard work, and strives to achieve the best in their Department. Integrity is everything - Holborn Assets.

      Cons

      Looking forward to experiencing Holborn Assets post Covid-19.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

    Work at Holborn Assets? Share Your Experiences

    Holborn Assets logo
    or