GoPro Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 328 of over 394 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
GoPro Founder & CEO Nicholas Woodman
Nicholas Woodman
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "I feel like I have the ability to make an impact and yet still have a great work/life balance(in 32 reviews)

  • "First gopro is a really good company to work with they make the best cameras for capturing action videos(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is so non-experienced that they resolve problems by simply laying off people(in 17 reviews)

  • "Poor management and lack of innovation(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      review

      Sep 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bucharest
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice place to work i guess

      Cons

      no accountability at all ever

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An awesome place to work!

      Aug 26, 2021 - Localization QA Tester in Bucharest
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work from hope during the pandemic - Flexible schedule - Live-IT 2 hours in Thursday - Friendly and Helpful collogues - Awesome benefits

      Cons

      - I don't have cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to learn your experience has been a positive one and we couldn't agree more about having friendly and helpful colleagues! If you have any additional feedback you'd like to share please email recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good, but on short term

      Sep 6, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office, colleagues, work-life balance

      Cons

      extremely bad management, not employee-oriented

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at GoPro. We would love to know more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing teams!

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing group of people - exciting opportunities - never a dull day

      Cons

      - sometimes a little unorganized

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at GoPro! We are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience + that you are harnessing one of our core values, Make Friends. Should you have any additional feedback, please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Experience

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are kind. Lots of company events.

      Cons

      Bro culture in most team settings and events

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking time to review your experience at GoPro! We are happy to hear that overall, it was a positive one. Should you wish to discuss further feedback please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Jul 2, 2021 - RH Généraliste in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company culture, great team, oppottunity to evolve

      Cons

      Financial fluctuation in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at GoPro! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t leave!

      Jun 22, 2021 - Manager in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GoPro is a family and just like family, you don’t realize how lucky you are until you move away. Best place to work with great benefits, fair salary, good people.

      Cons

      Improve communication to all levels.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time review your experience at GoPro. We are grateful for your contributions over the last few years and pleased to learn it was a positive experience. There is a reason why we call it our GoPro Family! Should you have any additional feedback, please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      GOOD

      Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very good to work at gopro

      Cons

      not negative comments on this

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at GoPro! Should you have any additional feedback to share, please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work culture

      May 22, 2021 - Compensation Analyst in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and work life balance

      Cons

      Lower salary compared to market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to review your time at GoPro! We're happy to hear you felt balanced in your professional + personal life and experienced great culture during you time here. Thank you for your feedback. If there is anything additional you'd like to discuss, please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great employer

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good health benefit, stock options, ESPP

      Cons

      No office. work from home since covid-19

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoPro Response

      Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at GoPro. If you have any additional feedback to share, please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 328 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoPro Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoPro? Share Your Experiences

    GoPro logo
    or