GE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GE Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
GE CEO and Chairman H. Lawrence Culp, Jr. (no image)
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
446 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is difficult at times with a lot of US based calls at night(in 372 reviews)

  • "Long hours depending on team/manager(in 198 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "GE Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Excellent Organization to work for

    Cons

    Low Salary compared to market

    GE2015-08-20
  2. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay compared to market

    Cons

    Long hours depending on team/manager

    GE2020-03-05
  3. "NDT Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment in the company

    Cons

    Management is too busy In the company

    GE2019-10-15

    GE Response

    October 16, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We appreciate the comments and will take them under advisement. It's important to hear constructive insight.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Poor bonus and salary increases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Health and safety taken seriously and is number 1 priority

    Cons

    Not much incentive to work harder or go above and beyond due to poor salary increases and bonuses

    GE2019-05-21

    GE Response

    May 23, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE part-time

    Pros

    Good salary, good working environment

    Cons

    little opportunity to promote, not flexible

    GE2019-04-30

    GE Response

    May 7, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and pension benefits

    Cons

    High stress levels. Long hours expected at times.

    GE2018-09-15

    GE Response

    October 10, 2018

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "125 year history means zilch in the current environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    The culture, people, global scale and opportunities (albeit reducing) are some of the best reasons to work at General Electric.

    Cons

    The fatigue associated with 3+ years of huge change and uncertainty about the business and individuals' roles make up a big part of the downside of working at GE (but also can lead to new opportunities for those who persevere).

    Continue reading
    GE2018-07-31

    GE Response

    August 10, 2018Talent - Events & Pipeling

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We agree and believe GE offers a great culture and lots of opportunities. As you said we are going through lots of changes, and we will still have lots to improve, thank you for taking the time out to review us, we value your opinion.

    Continue reading
  8. "A good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    GOOD place to work and learn

    Cons

    maybe the salary needs to increase

    GE2018-06-12

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thanks!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Globally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Great benefits and good organisational culture.

    Cons

    Disconnected middle/upper management from executive level.

    GE2018-05-23

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thanks for sharing.

    Continue reading
  10. "The makings of a great company ... but has lost its way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced forward thinking business that has incredible tanacify and team focus to win. Fantastic support for emplyees in terms of development.

    Cons

    Has become very disjointed, complex and at times difficult to get work done effectively. Need to simplify the business quickly.

    Continue reading
    GE2017-12-17
Found 8814 reviews
</>Embed