GE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GE Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9192 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
188 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "GE Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GE

      Pros

      Excellent Organization to work for

      Cons

      Low Salary compared to market

      GE2015-08-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Poor bonus and salary increases"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GE full-time

      Pros

      Health and safety taken seriously and is number 1 priority

      Cons

      Not much incentive to work harder or go above and beyond due to poor salary increases and bonuses

      GE2019-05-21

      GE Response

      May 23, 2019Social Media Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at GE part-time

        Pros

        Good salary, good working environment

        Cons

        little opportunity to promote, not flexible

        GE2019-04-30

        GE Response

        May 7, 2019Social Media Consultant

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

      • "GE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at GE full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Good pay and pension benefits

          Cons

          High stress levels. Long hours expected at times.

          GE2018-09-15

          GE Response

          October 10, 2018

          Thank you!

        • Helpful (1)

          "125 year history means zilch in the current environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at GE full-time

          Pros

          The culture, people, global scale and opportunities (albeit reducing) are some of the best reasons to work at General Electric.

          Cons

          The fatigue associated with 3+ years of huge change and uncertainty about the business and individuals' roles make up a big part of the downside of working at GE (but also can lead to new opportunities for those who persevere).

          Advice to Management

          Get to where you're going with the Company as soon as possible. Continue to deliver transparency, support and respect to those impacted by change.

          GE2018-07-31

          GE Response

          August 10, 2018Talent - Events & Pipeling

          Thank you for your candid feedback. We agree and believe GE offers a great culture and lots of opportunities. As you said we are going through lots of changes, and we will still have lots to improve, thank you for taking the time out to review us, we value your opinion.

        • "A good place to learn"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at GE full-time

          Pros

          GOOD place to work and learn

          Cons

          maybe the salary needs to increase

          GE2018-06-12

          GE Response

          October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

          Thanks!

        • "Good Globally"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at GE

          Pros

          Great benefits and good organisational culture.

          Cons

          Disconnected middle/upper management from executive level.

          GE2018-05-23

          GE Response

          October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

          Thanks for sharing.

        • "The makings of a great company ... but has lost its way."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at GE full-time

          Pros

          Very fast paced forward thinking business that has incredible tanacify and team focus to win. Fantastic support for emplyees in terms of development.

          Cons

          Has become very disjointed, complex and at times difficult to get work done effectively. Need to simplify the business quickly.

          Advice to Management

          Has become very disjointed, complex and at times difficult to get work done effectively. Need to simplify the business quickly. Leadership need to lead and be far more proactive and less reactive.

          GE2017-12-17
        • "Great Comapny"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at GE for more than a year

          Pros

          good work life balance good

          Cons

          high turnover no work life balance

          Advice to Management

          keep up the good work

          GE2017-08-24
        • "worker"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ennis
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at GE part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          working as I like, very organize people and facility to work with them

          Cons

          sometimes to much work and stress and you dont have enough time for yourself

          Advice to Management

          less work and have more time between go different places

          GE2017-05-27
        Found 9192 reviews