GE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

GE Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
GE CEO and Chairman H. Lawrence Culp, Jr. (no image)
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
349 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be challenging at times(in 367 reviews)

  • "Long hours - my observation is that most salaried people work more than 40 hours a week(in 194 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "GE Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Excellent Organization to work for

    Cons

    Low Salary compared to market

    GE2015-08-20
  2. "NDT Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment in the company

    Cons

    Management is too busy In the company

    GE2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor bonus and salary increases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Health and safety taken seriously and is number 1 priority

    Cons

    Not much incentive to work harder or go above and beyond due to poor salary increases and bonuses

    GE2019-05-21
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE part-time

    Pros

    Good salary, good working environment

    Cons

    little opportunity to promote, not flexible

    GE2019-04-30
  5. "GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and pension benefits

    Cons

    High stress levels. Long hours expected at times.

    GE2018-09-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "125 year history means zilch in the current environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    The culture, people, global scale and opportunities (albeit reducing) are some of the best reasons to work at General Electric.

    Cons

    The fatigue associated with 3+ years of huge change and uncertainty about the business and individuals' roles make up a big part of the downside of working at GE (but also can lead to new opportunities for those who persevere).

    Advice to Management

    Get to where you're going with the Company as soon as possible. Continue to deliver transparency, support and respect to those impacted by change.

    GE2018-07-31
  7. "A good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    GOOD place to work and learn

    Cons

    maybe the salary needs to increase

    GE2018-06-12
  8. "Good Globally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Great benefits and good organisational culture.

    Cons

    Disconnected middle/upper management from executive level.

    GE2018-05-23
  9. "The makings of a great company ... but has lost its way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced forward thinking business that has incredible tanacify and team focus to win. Fantastic support for emplyees in terms of development.

    Cons

    Has become very disjointed, complex and at times difficult to get work done effectively. Need to simplify the business quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Has become very disjointed, complex and at times difficult to get work done effectively. Need to simplify the business quickly. Leadership need to lead and be far more proactive and less reactive.

    GE2017-12-17
  10. "Great Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance good

    Cons

    high turnover no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    GE2017-08-24
Found 9753 reviews
</>Embed