FleetCrew Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FleetCrew Reviews

Updated 10 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FleetCrew Owner Craig Phillips (no image)
Craig Phillips
1 Rating
  1. "stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FleetCrew for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Experience was great. I got some exposure to the industry.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional, employees are very mean. Often like to bend the rules.

    FleetCrew2019-05-11
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, cutting edge, technology driven

    Cons

    Always on the go, little time for distraction. Few benefits or perks.

    FleetCrew2018-11-25
  3. "Great opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew

    Pros

    Good company and great business culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    FleetCrew2017-07-03
  4. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Volunteer in Panama City Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew

    Pros

    Being part of a great event such as Ironman Florida

    Cons

    Unorganized when it came to instructing volunteers on their positions

    FleetCrew2017-04-25
  5. "Emission Consultant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I had a good team who worked well together.

    Cons

    The company had financial challenges.

    FleetCrew2017-05-10
  6. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time

    Pros

    Great people in the lower positions

    Cons

    Terrible PTO, Zero comp time but lots of weekend work. Management doesn't value staff or participants. Just an overall hostile work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Begin to value employees and the skills they bring!

    FleetCrew2016-11-03
  7. "Great pay, no career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent training, and communication.

    Cons

    Basic benefits, terrible PTO schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees you care by taking care of them. Don't treat them like work horses.

    FleetCrew2016-09-12
  8. "Better Leadership = Better Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some very dedicated people working there, some of whom I worked alongside. Customers would get better results, if the President/management would leave employees to use their expertise.

    Cons

    Management there is questionable. The company is a long-standing company experiencing the pains of a start-up. There needs to be better leadership. Employees worked under anxiety-ridden circumstances, because the President would change his mind and deadlines within hours of setting it/them. Employees were replaced without notice (i.e. turnover was high, especially for a company 10+ years old).

    Advice to Management

    Value the employees who work there. It's not just compensation and benefits, but about employee appreciation and job satisfaction. Practice honesty internally & externally.

    FleetCrew2015-12-03
  9. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time

    Pros

    there is no pros to this company

    Cons

    everything is a con here, hostile environment

    Advice to Management

    there is no management.

    FleetCrew2015-09-17
  10. "Great place for career and personal growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FleetCrew full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Ironman for over 10 years I started fresh out of college with no experience. I learned through my daily tasks, I have gained a lot of valuable experiences and I grew into a manager position. company also sponsored and was very supportive when I wanted to get more education and certificates. I do not only speak for myself but also several others. Company also gave opportunities to explore different areas of management to be a well rounded manager.

    Show More

    Cons

    Well the work pace is pretty fast, as if you want to get everything done it could be very consuming. It could be sometimes frustrating when communication are not exactly effective among the different departments.

    Advice to Management

    Cut expenses

    FleetCrew2015-02-18
Found 14 reviews