FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FactSet Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
FactSet CEO Phil Snow (no image)
Phil Snow
577 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aside from monetary compensation it maintains an excellent work-life balance while always presenting challenging work(in 363 reviews)

  • "Free Lunch & Stocked Kitchens(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Nice company for software engineers

    Cons

    Salaries vary very differently for same position

    Continue reading
    FactSet2019-12-11
  2. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company, worklife balance, Employee Friendly

    Cons

    No cons for this company yet

    FactSet2019-12-10
  3. "Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of work life Ethical company

    Cons

    Nothing to mention Everything was good

    FactSet2019-12-09
  4. "Research analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment with work life balance

    Cons

    Rating system and process which I worked on

    FactSet2019-12-08
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Excellent work-life balance - Interesting and challenging work - Good opportunity for advancement. If no growth is available in the office/department you're in, you can still advance if you choose to go after internal job postings in different locations, network within the company, and/or pursue certifications. I have seen many people move from simple research analyst positions to management, sales, and other positions within the company. Some stay at their current location, others move to NYC or Norwalk. - Excellent medical benefits, even after the recent healthcare benefits cut. When reading the other reviews, keep in mind that the company still offers it's employees access to FREE health insurance (one free option and one paid option). The free option is technically a high-deductible plan, however it has the lowest deductible I have ever seen for a HDHP, with the deductible rivaling traditional healthcare plans. - Free lunch program - Access to employee stock purchase program - 401K match - Enjoyable community outreach programs and volunteer opportunities with co-workers

    Cons

    - Low starting salary. Low raises, even with promotions. I find that the benefits offset this, so it is not an issue for me.

    FactSet2019-12-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Young, relaxed environment but comp isn't great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of young people, great foundation to build off of, opportunities for things like taking the CFA, professional development, good benefits (solid vacation, 401k, insurance)

    Cons

    Lots of client facing work. Broken processes from the client that you don't understand but need fixing ASAP, working with the backend engineers can be tough. Salary is good starting off, but not after that. No bonuses, low raises, senior consultants don't get a pay raise when being promoted from "regular" consultant. Not much salary transparency or room for negotiation. Heavy turnover in markets like New York and San Francisco.

    Continue reading
    FactSet2019-12-04
  7. "Good benefits, decent pay, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, great culture

    Cons

    sometimes the environment can be a little too lax (if you're a high-strung workaholic)

    FactSet2019-12-05
  8. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Taguig
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back work Home drop off for 12am,2am and 3am shifts Flexitime Bonus 2x increase

    Cons

    Management is kinda cost cutting right now due to advancement initiatives. If you are not a performer, expect mediocre increase.

    FactSet2019-12-05
  9. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Work from home option available

    Cons

    There is nothing as of now

    Continue reading
    FactSet2019-12-03
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, good pay, great benefits (Free Lunch). Good people

    Cons

    Opportunities are limited compared to competitors

    Continue reading
    FactSet2019-12-02
Found 1588 reviews