Elavon Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Elavon Reviews

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Elavon Chief Executive Officer Jamie Walker (no image)
Jamie Walker
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "The closing percentage is very high and the work/life balance is ideal(in 34 reviews)

  • "Flexible work schedule and great people(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can become overwhelming if you do not manage your work life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Zero training structure and poor communication from upper management to their direct reports(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice staff and accommodating hours.

    Cons

    Advancement is hard and pay is on the lower side

    Elavon2019-12-22
  2. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, never a dull moment

    Cons

    Whilst you can move around, progression is limited

    Elavon2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid this workplace if you want a work/ life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    I didn't find any as I pretty much worked long hours for the time I was there

    Cons

    Inconsistency, blame culture, poor management, narcissistic behavioral trends.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce a respectful culture code and a consistent way of managing people and processes.

    Elavon2019-12-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Elavon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Competitive remuneration Vast progression opportunities. Predictable.

    Cons

    Hierarchical & bureaucratic. Main challenge is systems and manual processes which reflect years of underinvestment.

    Elavon2019-05-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Reasonable hours

    Cons

    - Study Leave short - Slow to give pay increases and little upward progression at the time - Lack of training and support

    Elavon2019-04-13
  6. "Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not the least paying in the industry.

    Cons

    Very ambiguous business model in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Have more clear structure in the organization.

    Elavon2019-04-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, nice culture, decent atmosphere. Allowed to work from home regularly which is a plus.

    Cons

    Can be very difficult to deploy changes with so many needless processes & procedures to go through to even get the smallest change deployed. There are huge property developments in progress in the area, so looks like it will be a traffic nightmare in a few years.

    Elavon2018-12-13
  8. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and very good working environment

    Cons

    Not much scope for career development

    Elavon2018-06-06
  9. "Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Salary is good. But little else.

    Cons

    Senior management poor. Lack any clear direction and cultivate a blame culture.

    Elavon2018-04-24
  10. "Elavon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent job progression. Steer clear of EMS , look at EFS. Budget very low for EMS

    Cons

    budget low for EMS

    Elavon2018-02-09
Found 355 reviews