Elavon Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Elavon Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Elavon Chief Executive Officer Jamie Walker (no image)
Jamie Walker
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "The closing percentage is very high and the work/life balance is ideal(in 33 reviews)

  • "Flexible work schedule and great people(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can become overwhelming if you do not manage your work life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Zero training structure and poor communication from upper management to their direct reports(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, never a dull moment

    Cons

    Whilst you can move around, progression is limited

    Elavon2019-12-03
  2. "Avoid this workplace if you want a work/ life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    I didn't find any as I pretty much worked long hours for the time I was there

    Cons

    Inconsistency, blame culture, poor management, narcissistic behavioral trends.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce a respectful culture code and a consistent way of managing people and processes.

    Elavon2019-12-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Elavon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Competitive remuneration Vast progression opportunities. Predictable.

    Cons

    Hierarchical & bureaucratic. Main challenge is systems and manual processes which reflect years of underinvestment.

    Elavon2019-05-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Reasonable hours

    Cons

    - Study Leave short - Slow to give pay increases and little upward progression at the time - Lack of training and support

    Elavon2019-04-13
  5. "Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not the least paying in the industry.

    Cons

    Very ambiguous business model in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Have more clear structure in the organization.

    Elavon2019-04-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elavon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, nice culture, decent atmosphere. Allowed to work from home regularly which is a plus.

    Cons

    Can be very difficult to deploy changes with so many needless processes & procedures to go through to even get the smallest change deployed. There are huge property developments in progress in the area, so looks like it will be a traffic nightmare in a few years.

    Elavon2018-12-13
  7. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and very good working environment

    Cons

    Not much scope for career development

    Elavon2018-06-06
  8. "Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elavon full-time

    Pros

    Salary is good. But little else.

    Cons

    Senior management poor. Lack any clear direction and cultivate a blame culture.

    Elavon2018-04-24
  9. "Elavon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Elavon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent job progression. Steer clear of EMS , look at EFS. Budget very low for EMS

    Cons

    budget low for EMS

    Elavon2018-02-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Poor staff treatment, archaic systems & processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elavon

    Pros

    The team I'm on is good. Company recently introduced extra annual leave based on service.

    Cons

    Poor compensation structure, with the craziest calculations involved in what you can earn that I've ever seen. Regular mistakes and omissions in items which contribute to bonus payments, and you're left to do the investigative work and submit your research to challenge anything. Completely unrealistic targets, set by individuals with no real understanding of market conditions Slow to react to change Lots... and lots of red tape to get anything done

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Real action is needed in key areas which are blocking performance in the market etc. The external things which we are told are "just the way things are" are crippling us.

    Elavon2016-08-29
Found 351 reviews