Dow Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Dow Reviews

Updated 17 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Dow CEO Jim Fitterling
Jim Fitterling
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great exposure to the leadership team; a lot of data-oriented projects; great work life balance;(in 153 reviews)

  • "Awesome benefits with a very positive work environment(in 91 reviews)

Cons
  • "Midland is not a town for singles/30 somethings(in 64 reviews)

  • "Very poor work life balance for Supply Chain jobs at HQ(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Dow full-time

    Pros

    Great people, friendly environment, & decent work life balance

    Cons

    Can be demanding at times

    Dow2019-11-17
  2. "A nice place to star a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks and benefits; Flexibility; Opportunities to learn

    Cons

    It's not so easy to get a promotion and internal jobs opportunities are not the same for everyone.

    Dow2019-11-16
  3. "SDA salary at Dow Chemical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Data Analyst 

    I worked at Dow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and training opportunities

    Cons

    Still has a bit of old style corporate feel

    Dow2019-11-15
  4. "Dow, a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Manager in Thornhill, ON

    I worked at Dow full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top quartile compensation package Ethical, responsible company Work process, operating discipline oriented

    Cons

    Work process oriented to an extreme

    Dow2019-11-13
  5. "Senior Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dow full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Good Salary, Good Benefits

    Cons

    The locations for Dow are not ideal

    Dow2019-11-12
  6. "Dow Chemical Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Improvement Engineer in Deer Park, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and infrastructure. Liked the people I worked with

    Cons

    Management was constantly being reorganized and I felt like I was put in a position to fail

    Dow2019-11-08
  7. "Excellent place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Endless learning opportunities. Top quality leadership

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Dow2019-11-07
  8. "The Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Public Affairs Intern in Midland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was an incredible opportunity to work closely with communication leaders of a global company. There is so much to love about Dow including their inclusion efforts, valuing of interns and sustainability efforts.

    Cons

    If you are happy to live in Midland, MI - I can't say there are many cons.

    Dow2019-11-07
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IS Associate Manager in Midland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    . Strategic and forward thinking organization and management . Superb planning and execution on complex and large projects

    Cons

    . Knowing the right people can make your career

    Dow2019-11-06
  10. "Utility supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Dow

    Pros

    Good I term benefit and salary

    Cons

    Superior not understand able and bias

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Dow2019-11-06
Found 1862 reviews
</>Embed