Creative Support Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Creative Support Reviews

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Creative Support Chief Executive  Anna Lunts
Anna Lunts
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "The service users can be challenging at times but there's never a dull moment(in 70 reviews)

  • "Most Support workers motivated and hard working(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "If your thinking of going to work for creative support I want have another think about it honestly(in 32 reviews)

  • "Services are run for staff and not service users(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Manager in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent support from senior management/executive team. Great support from head office teams Competitive salary Innovative approach Very diverse company and accepting/welcoming of people from diverse backgrounds and lifestyles Good training and development opportunities

    Cons

    Could do better with modernising systems/processes (esp. payroll)

    Advice to Management

    Consider more investment in technology and improvements in current equipment - costly perhaps, but will pay dividends in efficiency, productivity and staff satisfaction

    Creative Support2019-12-31
  2. "Sadly declined."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for development through training and great clients

    Cons

    If your face doesn’t fit and you whistleblow there is no chance!

    Advice to Management

    Read reviews and look at the consistency in location

    Creative Support2020-01-02
  3. "Rewarding and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RPO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support from my manager is great. I am left to make autonomous decisions and actions on my own, based upon trust and respect. The development and exposure to decision making and management level meetings have been invaluable for my role. Supportive work colleagues. Great training opportunities Person centred

    Cons

    I havent found any yet!

    Creative Support2019-11-11
  4. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SD Instructor in Culver City, CA

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clients we served made the job fulfilling

    Cons

    Low pay for what is expected from you. Management plays blatant favoritism and are clouded by dishonesty.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and fully support everyone, especially employees who work hard and produce positive results and progress.

    Creative Support2019-11-14
  5. "review on creative support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Stockton-on-Tees, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for all the staff and management are brill and friendly to get along with . always fair on shift pattens with your home life . service with a smile

    Cons

    there is no cons always a great company

    Creative Support2019-10-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just dont work there.. warning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people with good hearts are there...albeit downtrodden but they are some diamonds

    Cons

    Where do I start...poor pay...limited in house training...I could go on....just dont work there.

    Advice to Management

    Sort payroll out. Dont pay peanuts Appreciate staff

    Creative Support2019-10-26
  7. "Dreadful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Team in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some lovely staff in other departments at head office.

    Cons

    Senior management are not supportive at all and will find a way to remove you if your face doesn't fit. Low pay so retention is poor therefore agency bills very high...and agency paid more that the staff on duty to do nothing. A culture of backstabbing as opposed to united front. No thanks for good work but as soon as anything goes wrong fingers are pointed. Lack of qualified managers. Lack of finances to invest.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff

    Creative Support2019-10-16
  8. "FAO Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Leicester, England

    I worked at Creative Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely service users but awful managers

    Cons

    Management haven’t got a clue

    Advice to Management

    Look at your own core values

    Creative Support2019-10-11
  9. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Senior Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Develop staff, grow talent internally, offer good renumeration, diverse, excellent training opportunities, a great senior team

    Cons

    I can't suggest any at present

    Creative Support2019-08-12
  10. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Worker in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great tenants Great managements team Great colleagues

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Creative Support2019-07-28
Found 169 reviews