CMC Materials Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 126 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CMC Materials President and Chief Executive Officer David Li
David Li
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "This shows CMC cares about its employees and their home/work life balance)(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great coworkers, very good benefits, PTO(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 4 reviews)

  • "In R&D a full-time Lean Six Sigma role can be challenging with current(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Decent benefits, poorly managed

      Sep 30, 2021 - Engineering Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they have a decent benefits program

      Cons

      very poorly managed, employees are unappreciated .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best places I’ve ever had the pleasure of working for.

      Sep 11, 2021 - Production Operator in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay Benefits Inclusivity Understanding management Safe location

      Cons

      No holiday pay Other than that, nothing I can note.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on CMC’s management style, work environment, benefits, and culture! We appreciate your ongoing service and are excited to have you on our team! – Taylor F., Corporate Relations

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Well...

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is always something to do.

      Cons

      Non exempt employees paid more than over tasked exempt employees. Women are not equal paid in exempt positions. Employees not wanting to share vaxcination status are afraid of losing their jobs soon. Managers are moved around to different positions to encourage their growth however they are not trained in their new roles and continue focus on previous responsibilities. Over spending by new managers. Bad managers not held accountable until we lost half a shift of people. Women not treated equally. If a man provides information he is helping the company. If a woman provides info she is gossiping.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cmp is cool

      Aug 27, 2021 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co workers and manager

      Cons

      Can get busy sometimes for critical projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for this positive feedback regarding our fellow CMC team members! This also speaks to our target culture of being results focused, caring & candid, and agile and learning oriented in response to opportunities and challenges across our business. – Stephanie B., Corporate Relations

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good employer

      Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and opportunities to move up

      Cons

      Company can be slow to respond to issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for your many valued years at CMC! We pride ourselves on our empowered work culture and want to make sure you feel comfortable speaking with your manager about any items you feel should be addressed in a timely manner. Thank you for helping us celebrate the positives of working on team CMC. – Taylor F., Corporate Relations

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Friendly people

      Jul 30, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Aurora, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CMC Materials encourages a culture of caring and you can see this with each employee's kind and helpful attitude.

      Cons

      There are really many things to complain about at this Company. They do their best to listen and engage in the needs of their employees.

      1 person found this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for your positive comments on CMC! We place great value on providing a caring and candid work culture - it’s great to hear that you’re experiencing both during your 5+ years on our team. We appreciate your continued contributions to our growth and success! - Stephanie B., Corporate Relations

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good place but wrong culture

      Aug 12, 2021 - Lab Tech III in Pueblo, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, fast pace work. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Unsafe conditions Little chance for advancement

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      HR Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback to our team regarding CMC’s work culture. At CMC Materials safety is foundational to our culture and the value we deliver our customers. We are committed to providing a safe environment that protects and promotes the health and safety of our employees, contractors and the communities in which we operate – including maintaining a company-wide ISO certifications to ensure our manufacturing sites maintain a comprehensive environmental, health and safety management system that clearly defines and tracks global performance to environmental, health and safety goals and initiatives. We encourage and empower all employees to be part of CMC’s safety culture and to work with our professional EHS team on a daily basis. – Danny H., HR Manager

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jul 25, 2021 - Operations Associate in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to start out. 3-4 day work weeks and OT paid every day. Great benefits. 401k match is the highest I’ve ever seen.

      Cons

      Repetitive work. Lack of training or promoting within. High turnover rate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Production Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive comments on our robust benefits package. We have heard your feedback and have committed to automating some of the more repetitive tasks as well as increasing our cross training. Internal growth is important to us, which is why 60% of our leaders are internally promoted and 40% are external. We believe this provides the right mix of stability and new ideas. We are committed to creating a caring culture that supports learning and collaboration and, while we are sorry to see you depart, we wish you the best in your future career. – Jason C. Production Manager

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 21, 2021 - Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work is rewarded. People are nice and treated well.

      Cons

      It can be very demanding at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for your kind words and many years as a CMC team member! We are committed to cultivating a community of passionate thinkers who work together to extend the limits of what’s possible in the industries we serve. Regardless of geography or function, each person plays a critical and visible role in CMC Materials’ success. – Taylor F., Corporate Relations

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Job review

      Jul 3, 2021 - Production Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good scheduling, good benefits

      Cons

      None to mind so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Materials Response

      Corporate Relations

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive past experience at CMC! From great benefits to growth opportunities, we greatly enjoyed having you as part of our team. - Taylor F., Corporate Relations

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Work at CMC Materials? Share Your Experiences

    CMC Materials logo
    or