Bose Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Bose Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Bose CEO Phil Hess
Phil Hess
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I worked for Bose part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bose part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was good staff discounts.

    Cons

    Very little else in the way of Perks. Career opportunities where extremely limited,

    Bose2019-01-11
  2. "I enjoyed my time at Bose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I had many good co-workers. We built great sounding products

    Cons

    upper management did not always know what was best

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-02-12
  3. "A great place to work and make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Category Marketing Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive package, path to personal development, great products, mobility within the organisation, fantastic brand.

    Cons

    The company currently lacks vision since the founder passed away. It's a trend in corporate America. Once the founder steps down, US firms can only focus on reducing expenses and pleasing shareholders. Products are not always customer focused.

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-02-13
  4. "Amazing Culture, Lots of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, both personally and professionally

    Cons

    No accessibility for people in downtown Boston, but I personally like the location

    Bose2020-02-12
  5. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Reseller Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities, amazing team of people, and fun work! Competitive pay and benefits as well.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, they will push you out of your comfort zone and you will work very hard!

    Bose2020-01-30
  6. "Very Good Products for Explain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to sell, not guilty

    Cons

    Less competitive than high-end products

    Bose2020-01-31
  7. "Excellent company, great benefits, lower salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Listening to music all day and talking to like minded colleagues and customers about great audio. Monthly bonuses, reward schemes. Great environment

    Cons

    The salary for an assistant manager is near to minimum wage, which is sometimes supplemented by monthly bonuses depending on if you hit the target. No opportunity to develop or progress because of the retail hierarchy, but this is common in most retail businesses.

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-01-31
  8. "Yes, yes, yes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flex schedules, remote, split-time available

    Cons

    little accountability in highest leadership

    Bose2020-01-30
  9. "slow and painful decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    some products are nice

    Cons

    while I was there and as I here still declining , layoffs and cuts cuts cuts - one day you are a hero and the next day you are a zero and gone - products devleopment and go to market seem to be a dollar short and a day late - struggle to stay relevant

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-02-13
  10. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Current Employee 

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good benefits, good coworkers

    Cons

    Outdated office space, lack of clear company direction

    Bose2020-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1028 reviews
</>Embed