Banzai Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 11 reviews

4.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Banzai CEO Joe Davy (no image)
Joe Davy
9 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    startup

    Sep 21, 2021 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of great colleagues

    Cons

    The lack of opportunity is tough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful people and culture

    Jun 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, executive transparency, benefits, culture

    Cons

    limited advancement. Startup life is not for everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Freelancer

    Great culture

    May 3, 2021 - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everybody is proactive in all departments.

    Cons

    The company excels in all areas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Trying but...

    Nov 24, 2020 - GTM Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SaaS company w/ they typical benefits you would expect. Very nice people to work with.

    Cons

    The product is not keeping pace w/ customer demands.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Really enjoy working with the company through 3rd party.

    Sep 3, 2020 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enough work load for everyone and great work hours.

    Cons

    At this moment I don’t have anything, bad to say about the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Startup Dream

    Mar 5, 2020 -  in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything! But srsly the leadership, company culture, product, benefits, fun, challenge. This company has it all.

    Cons

    Maybe that we have a decent number of remote employees and I’d love to spend more time face to face with them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company, people, product and customers!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Director, Customer Adoption in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Banzai is a fun product because we get to help make field marketers jobs easier by filling up their marketing events with high quality leads. At these events, people and businesses are connecting with each other in a meaningful way, so I'm so glad I get to be a small part of this bigger vision. Additionally, the people at Banzai are truly kind and hard working. We are all there to support one another both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    I'm working more than ever before, but I know that's on me to balance how much I work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love working at Banzai!

    Mar 13, 2019 - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start? Banzai is a unicorn startup, completely bootstrapped. This gives us the ability to innovate and implement new growth strategies very quickly. We have had MAJOR growth in a short period of time. All departments are completely aligned. I love coming into work everyday! Everyone gets along great, and Monday is my favorite day of the week.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of a single negative thing to say about the company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Promising, bootstrapped company

    Feb 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Enthusiastic, highly-motivated co-workers - No micro-management. Employees are given real responsibility and trust. - Many customers are thrilled with the product/service. The business is strong. - Management is building the company for the long-term, making prudent decisions - Friendly culture. Hard decisions are encouraged, but bickering/unnecessary confrontation is not.

    Cons

    - The downside of being bootstrapped is that you can't always throw money at a problem - A fully distributed team can make communication tricky sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I’ve ever had

    Feb 13, 2019 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great overall coworker relationship making for a fantastic brand culture, encouragement to learn and grow, no tolerance for micro management, everyone is serious about and great at their jobs but not arrogant or cocky, the age bracket of employees makes assures a fresh take on business and management

    Cons

    Commuting to downtown Seattle is a bit difficult.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Banzai Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Banzai? Share Your Experiences

Banzai logo
or