Autodesk Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Autodesk Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Autodesk CEO Andrew Anagnost
Andrew Anagnost
386 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance - Supportive team(in 321 reviews)

  • "Great work environment with managers who are there to support you and help you grow early in your career(in 137 reviews)

Cons
  • "Middle management needs to be little mature in some part of the organization(in 54 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance (The job can be all-consuming at times)(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (16)

    "Exactly what I was looking for in an IT company/role."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premium Support Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful benefits across the board with a great culture. Rewarding work being around so many bright, motivated people doing a lot of cutting edge stuff.

    Cons

    On-boarding can be very, very overwhelming and takes several months. It is well documented but often lacks the human interaction with many teams all being in different locations, not in person.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, what a great place to work with an open, diverse work force that treats everyone like adults. Promotion and upward mobility is there but hard to sometimes understand.

    Autodesk2019-01-16
  2. "Super company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, good salary, good office

    Cons

    Very technical and long process to learn everything

    Advice to Management

    //

    Autodesk2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Autodesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good salary. You get treated quiet well.

    Cons

    You dont have many chances to go into another position or do anything else than Customer Service. You need to have very good connections to the Managment or People in other Departments and they have to like you. In general that is quiet common in big companies, but Autodesk does not really care if you do a good Job it is more about Connections and being liked but Managers.

    Advice to Management

    I would strongly advise to pay attention to People that do a good job, are always on time and have skills. This was addressed a lot of times, specially that people do not have the possibility to move up from Client Service.

    Autodesk2019-10-16
  4. "Nice company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time

    Pros

    Great Company culture, great management.

    Cons

    There are too many tasks

    Autodesk2019-09-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "The Worst Company I Worked so Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time

    Pros

    You have a job and a salary

    Cons

    Very stressful environment, employees constantly work under pressure with no break, one of my colleague ended up in hospital because of stress related issues. Overtime is a daily unpaid routine. Meeting and events are mostly fixed outside of working hours, occasionally during night hours too. To be a good performer and gain a decent bonus you are expected to work weekends and bank holidays. This is not a... family-friendly company.

    Show More
    Autodesk2019-08-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not that I'm aware of

    Cons

    No rules, no discipline. Just a bunch of quickly recruited individuals including the HR

    Advice to Management

    To go on a training how to manage

    Autodesk2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Client Services rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit, great support from mgt, good perks, cool building, busy but no stress, overtime but working from home option, good events, free fitness and yoga classes weekly

    Cons

    Training take a few weeks but well managed, no pressure during training

    Autodesk2019-04-09
  8. "client service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    quick learn, good atmosphere, nice perks

    Cons

    bad management, poor salaries if you are not engineering

    Autodesk2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autodesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good on-boarding experience very good work-life-balance Marcella is probably one of the best managers you will ever meet in your life good benefits good compensation considering the task of the role

    Cons

    The job itself can be tricky at times due to system issues. However, everyone tries their best to support you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Autodesk2019-03-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have worked for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autodesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autodesk is a great company to work for. I joined the company a year ago while they were just settling up in their temporary office in Dublin. The people are smart, open minded and fun which makes it really an amazing place to work. The management is open to new ideas and doing everything to keep us happy. We can work on a lot of different projects and there is a lot of room for carreer progression as the... Dublin headquarter is growing a lot. The brand new office is unreal and so modern. They are also a lot events, yoga classes, football turnament, ... And many others benefits !

    Show More

    Cons

    Overtime / Bank Holiday work can be scheduled for business needs specially during Quarter End. But the good thing is that you can work from home and it is good extra money !

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Autodesk2019-03-04
Found 1738 reviews