Aircel Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Aircel Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Aircel CEO Kaizad Bomi Heerjee
Kaizad Bomi Heerjee
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aircel full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Work Culture and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Now almost closed due to problem in telecom sector

    Aircel2019-10-30
  2. "Very employee centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time

    Pros

    Employee centric, promotes innovation and initiative

    Cons

    Office politics groupism in leadership team

    Aircel2019-11-06
  3. "Chief Executive Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Circle Head in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A vibrant company to work for

    Cons

    Had to close its operations

    Aircel2019-11-14
  4. "Great exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, Employees involvement, fun events

    Cons

    Politics, Misuse of authority at Corporate level

    Advice to Management

    Some people are misusing their authority

    Aircel2019-09-25
  5. "It is the best telecom company I had worked in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gur Gram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senior leadership was too arrogant and non professional. specially the sales operations guy who was heading the sales domain

    Cons

    the company is all over hence cons dont have an meaning now

    Advice to Management

    respect competition, dont be selfish about long term incentives and to get that take shortcuts. keep intelligent people. but why am i mentioning all this since it has closed.may be this is the lesson for other telco and just dont blame jio only see your internal challenges also

    Aircel2019-09-12
  6. "Zonal sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Zonal Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have learnt deeply about managing and increasing distribution width, rubust data crunching and preparing for coming month plans

    Cons

    No Cons, have learns a lot

    Advice to Management

    All leader management supported and guided in all ways

    Aircel2019-09-06
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aircel full-time

    Pros

    Not source of best apportunity

    Cons

    Only my work is tele caller

    Aircel2019-08-27
  8. "Assistant Manager - Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager Commercial in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aircel Ltd is well known company of Telecom Industry. I have learnt many things there related to my job profile.

    Cons

    Improving is required in the management.

    Aircel2019-08-18
  9. "Telecom Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Coimbatore South

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Has given Opportunity to work across different domain which helps to improve Operations Management / Process Management skills

    Cons

    Failed to generate revenue due to recent telecom crisis happened across industry

    Aircel2019-08-06
  10. "Aricel Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aircel full-time

    Pros

    Ethical company, with focus on processes and policies

    Cons

    Short of funds hence company lost

    Aircel2019-07-13
Found 238 reviews