ASML Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ASML Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ASML President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Wennink
Peter Wennink
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company in general is quite work/life balance-oriented(in 38 reviews)

  • "Werken bij een wereld leidend bedrijf in de high tech industire(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "need to adjust to dutch working culture(in 29 reviews)

  • "Too much work for amount of people -->poor work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASML full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ASML has an amazing culture of supporting its employees development. I started as an install engineer and over the year was given the opportunity to develop my skills.

    Cons

    ASML has very few cons, the only thing I could say is that with such a large management and development sector it can feel a bit chaotic when so many product developments are being worked on.

    ASML2019-01-21
  2. "System Install Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASML full-time

    Pros

    Supportive colleagues, good wages & benefits, very impressive technology, a nice place to work.

    Cons

    Could be stressful at times due to tight deadlines.

    ASML2019-07-26
  3. "Mechanical design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer 

    I have been working at ASML full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, low stress

    Cons

    I did not enjoy the position. Worked for a agency, agency staff and direct staff equivalents officially should be treated the same but this was not the case

    ASML2019-05-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASML full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Salary is competitive. Working environment is friendly

    Cons

    No room for growth, Management dont seem to have a plan. Personal development is not encouraged

    Advice to Management

    Create better Growth Matrix

    ASML2019-03-21
  5. "Interesting job but limited growth possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Leixlip
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASML full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very interesting job with very high tech machines,shift pay is good and get company car.

    Cons

    High pressure environment, not much growth potential in current location.. to go up need to move to aisia or to hq in Holland

    ASML2018-12-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASML full-time

    Pros

    Cool technology to work on

    Cons

    Hard work. Long hours. Night shifts.

    ASML2018-11-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASML

    Pros

    Great technology Good benefits Continuous learning and growth

    Cons

    Most opportunities involve international relocation

    Advice to Management

    Strategy on internal growth is causing unhealthy competition among employees. People too busy trying to get promotions and this has negative effect on teamwork and collaboration.

    ASML2017-05-10
  8. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASML full-time

    Pros

    Nice to work in the environment with people full of creativity

    Cons

    Way too much freedom, sometimes make everyone feel the way of workings are nonstructural

    ASML2019-12-09
  9. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 

    I have been working at ASML full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good product and good vision

    Cons

    there are too many meeting ,

    ASML2019-12-06
  10. "Good company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASML full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, great work-life balance

    Cons

    To much bureaucracy and paper work

    ASML2019-11-26
Found 589 reviews
</>Embed