npower Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

npower Analyst Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
npower Chief Executive Officer Paul Coffey
Paul Coffey
9 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insight Analyst in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and good hours

    Cons

    Repetitive tasks that don't add value

    npower2019-12-05
  2. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior MI Analyst in Hull, England

    I have been working at npower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, full of opportunities and fantastic colleagues

    Cons

    Shutting down, meaning I'll be made redundant

    npower2019-12-04
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Analyst 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic workforce full of knowledge and understanding of a very complex industry. Lots of charity work and support including Macmillan and local charities. Agile working from home or most convenient office is a real bonus to working parents, great flexibility.

    Cons

    Company losing money by the millions due to a very tough market, so most of its fantastic workforce are sadly about to be made redundant.

    npower2019-12-01
  4. "Very agile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encouraged to work from home (mainly due to lack of space in the office) Able to manage own workload (depends on manager) Good salary and bonus

    Cons

    Business is not profitable so redundancy is likley. Upper management not clear direction

    Advice to Management

    Look after costs

    npower2019-11-07
  5. "Unsure Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Houghton-le-Spring, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A large structured company with some great people to work with and salary not to bad at the level I was at.

    Cons

    Lack of job security following years of declining market share caused by online energy providers and an inefficient system and processes with a lot of time served experienced staff now being made redundant as a consequence. Combined with takeover by eon the future for npower not very clear going forward.

    Advice to Management

    You should have done better with the great people you had.

    npower2019-11-04
  6. "Good company but need better training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Sales Support Analyst 

    I have been working at npower

    Pros

    really friendly team with a lot of internal support

    Cons

    not enough mandatory training which is bad for a big company

    npower2019-10-01
  7. "Constant cost challenges, redundancies, waste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people you work with are highly skilled, Flexible working .

    Cons

    Almost always a cost challenge. Sheds money like no tomorrow, massive cost base, uncompetitive - you are under consultation every 6 months or so, so almost zero job security, pay rises are poor, internal promotions pay poorly.

    Advice to Management

    When you look at Resourcing levels, look at what you actually need not what you need for the next 3 months. People have mortgages to pay and lives to lead and you are an unstable factor in many peoples lives.

    npower2019-10-24
  8. "In the process of being taken over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not good at the moment

    Cons

    It is being taken over so there is no future here

    npower2019-08-01
  9. "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at npower full-time

    Pros

    There's lots of scope to develop and learn new things

    Cons

    The amount of Restructure

    npower2019-07-15
  10. "Nice company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at npower full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, Agile, good growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Very laidback working environment, frequent restructures.

    npower2019-07-09
Found 36 reviews