next Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

next Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
7 Ratings
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very friendly people and very good training provided.

    Cons

    very busy at times and if you dont have experience it can be quite demanding

    next2019-06-20
  2. "Sales Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    No issue with pay. 9.15 an hour and extra for working during the night (11pm-1am) Didn't have a interview, just a quick phone call and then a introduction day and you get paid for the introduction day!!

    Cons

    The advertised the role as a Temporary Sales Advisor, and i did nothing a sales advisor would do. I basically was called in after closing hours to put out sales stock and then each day after the sale i was called in to tidy the store and put out more stock. i worked with no customers. The staff didn't communicate with us temps, only the managers spoke to us when given orders. Not to mention that i have over 3 years retail experience and only took on this role to earn some extra money

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advertise your sales roles more descriptively.

    next2017-04-25
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    good management team good staff discount

    Cons

    none as its a good place to work

    next2020-01-21
  4. "Good store to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - training - friendly staff - flexible - weekly pay

    Cons

    - not enough staff so when it's busy you would feel it

    next2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly colleagues but managers will rinse you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    varied tasks everyday keeping things unmonotonous

    Cons

    Managers don't seem to understand that employees would prefer regular shift patterns as opposed to random hours

    next2019-10-14
  6. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Seasonal Sales Advisor in Leicester, England

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice, friendly and welcoming Staff

    Cons

    The temps are not paid enough for the work they put in.

    Advice to Management

    Pay the the temps more.

    next2019-10-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not the most helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Livingston, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can work whenever you want - always shifts to pick up/swap with someone else Continuous training

    Cons

    Work is much more manual labour than you would expect with retail. Not much flexibility in terms of illness, especially if you're part-time. The threshold to hit a 'pressure point' for getting spoken to about day off can sometimes mean you get a warning after a single day off. Managers not very open to advice from people who work under them. Lots of people really don't care since its retail work

    next2019-09-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing apart from the people

    Cons

    Horrible managers Worked to death over Christmas No care for mental health

    next2019-10-10
  9. "!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was Alright Discount of 25%

    Cons

    -Horrible place to work at, never felt someone bring me down as much. - didn't train staff - need to learn to treat employees better

    next2019-09-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good job, iffy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Coleraine, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good steady job. Same sort of things on a daily basis. Opportunity to advance skills through regular training

    Cons

    Not great on the health depending on health issues. Took a long time to get individual needs assessed

    Advice to Management

    Work with your employees. Don’t fight them.

    next2019-08-23
Found 41 reviews