iZettle Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

iZettle Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
iZettle CEO Jacob De Geer
Jacob De Geer
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o, total falta de acompanhamento, plano de carreira muito fraco(in 7 reviews)

  • "Falta plano de carreira estruturado, benef(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at iZettle full-time

    Pros

    fast-growing startup environment with ambitious colleagues

    Cons

    some of teams and departments are a bit chaotic

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-12-17

    iZettle Response

    January 20, 2020

    Thank you so much for this review. We are constantly learning and your feedback is valuable to help us improve. After all, all amazing people working here deserves a great employee experience.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fun kickstart of your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice kickstart of your career. Great collegues. Fun atmosphere!

    Cons

    Not very flexible. Limited growth opportunities when you work from a remote office.

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-12-17

    iZettle Response

    January 20, 2020

    Thank you so much for this review. We have so many good things to shout about and so many people work hard every day to make this a great place to work, to develop and to make friends. We are not perfect, every day is a school day as they say, but you are right, we have far more pros than cons.

    Continue reading
  3. "Working in an environment with a great culture and great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that puts its employees at wellbeing first and you always get surprised with what the company has to offer. Interesting product with a great vision and mission.

    Cons

    Growing at a very fast pace and many changes are happening at the moment. This leads to that processes are not always in place, and questions and uncertainties may remain unanswered.

    iZettle2019-11-05

    iZettle Response

    November 11, 2019

    Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of the culture at iZettle and it’s all our people, creating it, that is our strongest asset.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing culture and a company that cares about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and I can't imagine leaving. I came from a 9-5 developer job in the public sector, and the difference is huge. iZettle get so much more out of me - not by working me to the bone, but by trusting me and creating a fantastic work environment. Some points: - There's a flat structure and it really is flat. They don't just say that. From day one you can reach out to anyone in the company and you'll get a response. - You are given a huge amount of freedom which creates loads of space for innovation. Hack weeks, lab days, and a huge amount of trust meaning that you can explore ideas and new ways of working. - iZettle recognise that sometimes life gets in the way. You have core working hours of 10 - 4 when you should be available on Slack, but other than that, you fit your life around the work. Sometimes I need to do shorter days midweek, and will catch up at the weekend. This makes a huge difference. - They put so much work into events, clubs and activities. Fundraising efforts, office drinks every Friday with a different theme each time (celebrating birthdays..etc), amazing winter/summer parties, culture clubs where groups of employees are supported in creating clubs around common interests...etc. - The office atmosphere is incredible. Edinburgh is open plan, and everyone knows each other. There is a great vibe. This is helped by initiatives such as the Office Yoda, where new starts are assigned a mentor from a different team to go for coffee, arrange a lunch..etc.

    Cons

    People have mentioned that benefits could be improved compared to other employers. e.g. there isn't really long-term sick leave for Edinburgh employees. However, for me this isn't really an issue. The overall benefits package is excellent. e.g. employer contribution to private health insurance.

    iZettle2019-09-13
  5. "Awful management & slow processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at iZettle full-time

    Pros

    - Really great people working as a specialists. - Good salary & benefits - Located in the heart of Stockholm

    Cons

    - Awful & incompetent management which fears to do anything new that's why prefers to do nothing. - Meetings. A lot of useless meetings every day. - Slow processes. If you want to do something - be ready that it will take a lot (A LOT!) of time.

    iZettle2019-10-20

    iZettle Response

    October 28, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We constantly aim to create the best possible conditions for all our talented iZettlers, but admittedly things can always be improved. Your feedback is valuable and will help us understand how we can evolve.

    Continue reading
  6. "In 2019, racism still exists and iZettle proves it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A few friendly colleagues, great location and nice offices.

    Cons

    Badly trained and inexperienced managers, racism is prevalent amongst the management & executive team. Transparency does not exist at iZettle and managers display white supremacist behaviours to ethnic employees.

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-09-30

    iZettle Response

    October 8, 2019

    We are really sorry to hear the views you have expressed. We're a multinational company who strive to respect and value each person. Diversity and Inclusion is hugely important to us and if anyone, manager or otherwise, has acted in the way you describe, please contact Lisa Edstrom, our Chief Compliance Officer (lisa.edstrom@izettle.com). Lisa will talk with you about your experience and discuss possible next steps. If we do not get details, we can't take action, so please do get in touch. We’re committed to creating a great culture and work environment for all iZettlers. As an employer, we oppose all types of discrimination, and no such behaviour is tolerated in our workplace. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place - love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Isn't Important in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, salary, office environment, managers that care

    Cons

    More learning and development, better benefits

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-09-06
  8. "Wouldn't be bad, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iZettle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, nice offices, outstanding tools, education budget, good tech stack.

    Cons

    Poor salaries for older employees as pay raises are basically peanuts. Poor salaries for freshly arrived foreigners as they don't know how much they can ask for so they are usually offered a below-average salary. No clear career paths. Unfair job grading scheme (e.g. how come that a person who does tech interviews, mentors new hires and steps in for the tech lead occasionally is placed on a job level according to which (s)he is not even capable of working autonomously and is paid accordingly?). I know a bunch of excellent engineers who highly enjoyed working at iZettle but their compensation was so poor they had no choice but to leave. I am becoming one of them soon.

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-09-04

    iZettle Response

    September 24, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    "Hi, I am Isabell, the HR Business Partner for the Tech org at iZettle. I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way, as we launched our new and improved compensation model this year. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to get in contact with you in order to hear more about your thoughts and input. Please reach out to me directly and I will set something up.”

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Racists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iZettle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, bright and beautiful office

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the London office has got a large number of racist managers. They don’t care about people of colour but only caucasians. Not only they are racists, but they also lack knowledge and common sense. It’s really sad to have such working environment in this day and age.

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-09-17

    iZettle Response

    September 26, 2019

    We are really sorry to hear the views you have expressed. We're a multinational company who strive to respect and value each person. Diversity and Inclusion is hugely important to us and if anyone, manager or otherwise, has acted in the way you describe, please contact Lisa Edstrom, our Chief Compliance Officer (lisa.edstrom@izettle.com). Lisa will talk with you about your experience and discuss possible next steps. If we do not get details, we can't take action, so do get in touch. We’re committed to creating a great culture and work environment for all iZettlers. As an employer, we oppose all types of discrimination, and no such behaviour is tolerated in our workplace. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Discriminative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iZettle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast and great location

    Cons

    Poor management at times no clear path. Led by low skill ‘managers’. Inexperienced for the most part given too much responsibility without training, coaching or mentoring. These are fast promoted managers with no clue in managing “People”. Also, you are at a disadvantage if you an ethnic minority, the managers make this very apparent, it’s damn right disgraceful, unpleasant and frankly uncomfortable. Just see past reviews

    Continue reading
    iZettle2019-09-06

    iZettle Response

    September 11, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We take this matter very seriously and we would appreciate it if you could please report your concerns to our Chief Compliance Officer Lisa Edström (lisa.edstrom@izettle.com, +46-76 0019620). We actively encourage employees to raise concerns using our internal channels and on the issue you raise, we have received no complaint to investigate. If we don't receive information, it is difficult for us to take appropriate action. In this instance, we will address this with management based on the feedback you provided here on GD. We’re committed to creating a great culture and work environment for all iZettlers. As an employer, we oppose all types of discrimination, and no such behaviour is tolerated in our workplace.

    Continue reading
Found 108 reviews