ezetop Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ezetop Reviews

Updated 29 May 2014

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
ezetop Chairman Mark Roden
Mark Roden
0 Rating
  1. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Main positives: Great offices, free beer and pizza the 1st Friday of every month, great coffee/sandwich bar right in the middle of the office, great people, great location, great social attitudes, flexible hours. Company is growing and has a very positive future... Most people are great (99%), of course you can never say all, they always hire people with likable personalities and they fit in really well. Great diversity from all over the world, you are always learning something new at lunchtime about another country and its culture.... You can't judge this company by all the reviews here, there are a lot of happy people working here who just have not left a review....this is not Trip Advisor....This company in my opinion is a great place to work, very googlesque....and NO I do not work for the HR department....There are 35 reviews here, all from the past 12 months only and I would say over 400 people have worked for ezetop in the last 8 years, there are currently over 210 people worldwide, so if its so bad why are there not more bad reviews...... IMO: To the people here with bad reviews: I think these are from disappointed personnel who have not really enjoyed their job or have felt underrated/under appreciated but some also may have been treated in the wrong way recently, which I can understand. There were people complaining about lack of training or career guidance or future career chances, how many companies really get that right all the time. How many jobs can you walk into and after a year get a promotion only unless someone leaves, that's life.....Training is available but....(see note under Cons) There were also complaints about high turn over in staff. This is a software technology company and Ireland has 45,000 empty IT jobs around the country....every software or technology company has a high turnover in Ireland right now, especially in the graduate sector, people come in do their time and move on and move up...that's life. If you do a fair days work, for a fair days pay, you will enjoy your time and be treated well at ezetop, like anywhere Bonuses are always fairly delivered and pay rises given when deserved.

    Show More

    Cons

    However there was a very large training budget last year but it was not fully spent because the managers did not manage it properly, something that could be improved and is being addressed this year No major perks, i.e. health insurance, its only a very basic option, and no pension contribution, but not many companies do them anymore

    Advice to Management

    Keep good lines of communication open with all staff members Get the training done to help your staff to a good days work, they feel better for it and it increases productivity Keep the focus on staff morale...Treat your staff members more often with nice simple perks...departmental lunches once a quarter :), not everyone likes pizza, even when its free.... :)

    ezetop2014-05-15
  2. Helpful (7)

    "No direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some really great, lovely people and had good fun doing my work. I learned quite a lot but only from my own effort. I never felt I was overworked but I simply wouldn't allow it.

    Cons

    - The company has no direction. We were promised so many things about what we'd be doing and it just doesn't happen. - High turnover of staff. For a while the company stabilised because they finally got things right but then they messed it up again and I was back to signing cards for people leaving nearly every week. - When I first joined I wasn't given any help in getting to know how everything worked. - Waste of time meetings. - No real bonus/benefit scheme.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try valuing your employees and listening to them rather than someone who doesn't know what they're talking about. I can't believe you haven't figured out by now why so many people leave.

    ezetop2014-05-29
  3. Helpful (10)

    "No direction home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ezetop full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic people, very good intermediate managment

    Cons

    The company high management seems as not having nothing clear about what to do with the company. If sell or try to keep and grow. They start projects and interrupt suddenly to start others and this means people hired in permanent positions (people who leave permanent positions in other companies to move there) can be fired just because the management was changing his mind. Of course critical business decisions may be understandable, but there occur so frequently that the company ends up being a bad place to try to create a career

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think a little in your employees not just in your small world and define long term strategies

    ezetop2014-04-02
  4. Helpful (19)

    "Good Reviews are Faked by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The revolving door.There are always so many people leaving so there are always tons of vacancies if you fancy a change until you find somewhere decent to work.

    Cons

    No job security, no logic to decisions, poor financial strategy, people loose their jobs all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are your greatest asset, learn how to treat them with respect and then you won't need to write fake reviews on here.

    ezetop2014-04-04
  5. "Good company but ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and great people - flexi time and nice perks. I love the services they offer.

    Cons

    Difficult in communication their exact vision for the medium to long term future.

    Advice to Management

    More focus and investment on technology and innovation.

    ezetop2014-04-10
  6. "Happy Employee....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've seen a couple of negative reviews on this thread and im honestly surprised. I'm working with ezetop two years and i can hand on heart say its been fun, rewarding and a great learning experience for my career. I spent 10 years with a large Multi-national before i started with ezetop, and although i learned alot there too, its not an enviroment i’d like to go back too anytime soon having spent the last two years in ezetop. Things can sometimes change quickly here because the business needs to keep ahead of its competitors, but i like the excitement of these changes, its what keeps me interested in my job rather than getting bogged down in the same work day in day out. If you want something done in ezetop, you can walk to the CEO's desk, the COO's desk, the Head of HR's desk or anyone in the company for that matter and you can get things done. ezetop is a business like any other, so of course you need to work hard, but with hard work, comes opportunites and progression if you want it and so many of the current management have been promototed because they have showed inititive and a willingness to contribute to the success of the company. Its not just about work, the social aspect of ezetop is also one of its biggest attributes. Weekly nights out are the norm and they involve a mixture of staff from every team, so its not just small department cliques that you tend to get in other companies. All in all i’d have no hesitation in recommending ezetop to anyone, it may work out for some people and it may not for others, but if your looking for a challenge with the opportunity to leave your own mark and a chance to have fun along the way i think you will enjoy it here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Im not going to say any company doesnt have its downsides, of course they do, show me a company that doesnt. But at the same time i dont see any bad side to ezetop thats worth referencing here that would deter an employee to come here. There maybe 1 or 2 employees that i dont get on with, but there are over 100 that i do, There maybe an odd day that things arent going well for me that id rather not be here, but again that will happen anywhere else too. So i would only be knitpicking to fill this space in making up negative remarks.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Most of the management team here have been promoted from within for showing certain key values, if management continute to follow the same trust and appreciation in their staff, i cant see any reason why ezetop wont continue to be an exciting and rewarding company to work for.

    ezetop2014-04-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don´t even think about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CS Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convinient location: Ballsbrige, Dublin 4.

    Cons

    I worked as a CS rep in ezetop and it was very, very disappointing. Even though I knew I was going to work on the night shift I accepted the offer, I could not regret more my decision... They know you are desperate. The management team is bad, poor and they never listen to you. Not to mention that every morning when I finished my shift I felt like ghost, ignored by those working from 8 am like if I didn´t exist, no "hello" or "good morning". The CS contract is a joke. Don´t expect to get an extra for your hard work every night. Your contract is "flexible" which mean you are not entitled to have any compensation. However you'll have your fixed days and hours... Avoid this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat better your employees.

    ezetop2014-05-05
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Stressed and disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some lovely, genuine, helpful people here. True of any company really. Great location - plenty of places to go for some food to get you out of the office for an hour. You'll need it. Echoing the last review, this place will make pretty much any other job/company seem like a holiday. Beer and pizza once a month when it used to be every week and 'cheap' coffee where you have to pay for your paper cup doesn't cut it.

    Show More

    Cons

    No training for new starters. You are expected to simply know how to do everything without ever being provided the knowledge or help. Flexi-time means very little when the workload is so large that long hours are the norm. Little acknowledgment for your efforts bar a chosen few whether they were involved or not in some cases. Near-zero benefits package. No emphasis on training, little concern for career development. No annual salary review and salary isn't competitive. Bullying is rampant. People can be deliberately mean and condescending and it's tolerated. Naturally, morale and atmosphere is poor. Turn over is unusually high. We have a bad reputation. Ask someone if they know ezetop. If they do, it's invariably due to something negative. Communication from management is confusing to say the least: redundancies last year, more this year yet they're still hiring people. Making people redundant the same week the media report the company expects annual revenue to increase 25% ($50m) gives a very bad impression. I doubt many of us feel like our jobs are secure. No matter how good or bad a place is, it will always have some good and some bad aspects. That's the purpose of a review. The tone of many of the positive reviews leaves their purpose transparent: blatant attempts to even the scales. Being surprised by negative reviews is one thing. If your experience has been positive, great. But saying you'd be "nitpicking to make up Cons" is to heavily imply that others are fabricating theirs and that's spectacularly missing/ignoring the point.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, past and present. You're clearly reading these reviews - address the issues rather than manufacturing positive reviews in a feeble attempt to paper over the cracks.

    ezetop2014-04-29
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Don't make plans to stay very long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ezetop for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some very good people working here but that is true of many companies. The turnover in staff is high so there is a chance of getting promoted (think double edged sword). The next job you go to will seem so much better when you look back on this one.

    Cons

    More than ten people made redundant this year and about the same last year and they are still hiring. You will be overworked, over stressed and generally treated badly. HR team hired from well known airline and it shows. The work is tedious, unrewarding and the company is going nowhere.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good long look at how you run your company and why moral is so low (yes, people stay in touch even after you fire them).

    ezetop2014-04-28
  10. "ezetop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ezetop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Energy, energy, energy! The days fly past. Never boring. Great team spirit and recognition for hard work. Once a month everyone meets for pizza and beer in office. Good opportunity to unwind and catch-up. One of the nicest things about working here is the people. Hugely diverse, from all corners of the planet. So many different outlooks and attitudes can lead to pretty random conversations while waiting for the kettle to boil - oh and there is a subsidised coffee bar.

    Show More

    Cons

    Company is constantly evolving and adapting it can be a little disorientating. Don't expect repetition and you'll be fine.

    ezetop2014-04-08
Found 36 reviews