deVere Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

deVere Group Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
351 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re very lucky.... and I mean VERY lucky you might score a deal and earn commission. 99.9% of people don’t make a penny.

    Cons

    This is the worst company I’ve ever worked for. Horrible experience. Horrible market. Horrible colleagues. Horrible monotonous job. Geordi shore/ TOWIE idiots ruling the roost. Constantly made the feel worthless. Encouraged to lie and exploit lack of regulation. Just don’t work there. Not worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Get some morales. Noel O’Leary - if you got cancer I genuinely wouldn’t care.

    deVere Group2019-09-15
  2. Helpful (7)

    "BDM Course Malta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM - Malaga in Málaga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I completed the BDM course in Malta one month ago and have been working as a BDM in the Malaga office for 2 weeks now. The BDM course was easily the most challenging yet rewarding 2 weeks of my career so far. I was trained by the top people in the company who all have the highest level of professionalism and integrity as well as being well humored and engaging and having a vast wealth of industry knowledge and life experience. I would say the only requirements to complete this course is to have a good attitude and give 100% of your effort at all times. If that doesn’t sound like you then I wouldn’t bother. When I arrived on my first day in Malaga I was well received and welcomed by everyone. The first two weeks have been challenging but I was well prepared by the guys in Malta. There is a huge potential for progression and opportunity to make good money.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to really point out here although if you want to be successful you have to be prepared to work really hard and sacrifice some of your time outside of the office.

    deVere Group2019-07-18
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Great boss, great org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Tokyo
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic self development and rewards

    Cons

    Some days can be a bit slow.

    deVere Group2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Get out what you put in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Competitive but supportive environment - Fantastic training and development - Huge OTE - Ability to become a Wealth Manager - Harder you work the more you get out

    Cons

    - None, if you enjoy a competitive, driven environment which celebrates individual and team success!

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what you are the doing, the training is the best I have ever had!

    deVere Group2019-07-17
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Enjoy working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times and friendly staff

    Cons

    On call shifts only default things to plan

    deVere Group2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Financial Coordinator deVere Italia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good work ethic - Many opportunities - Loads of incentives

    Cons

    - A little more support is required when moving abroad. However youcan always askand they will do their best.

    deVere Group2019-07-22
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruter 

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Motivated environment great company to work for

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I can say

    deVere Group2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Turbo Charged Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Wealth Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to develop your client base how you wish knowing that you have the most solutions available and with a company that's been around for 17 years + Open ended income and piece of mind that hitting a high number won't mean your bonus / income is re-negotiated when you get there!

    Cons

    Marketing tends to be small scale efforts driven by you and very little corporate activity Some low cost solutions that expats would like such as term life are not available and in China there's not much for the locals however there are some great new opportunities with in-roads in EU real estate offerings

    Advice to Management

    Embrace the fact that calling on phones during office hours yields low results in terms of hours spent

    deVere Group2019-07-11
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome company to Work Hard and get paid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have visited the Dubai office twice from Sri Lanka, the office is amazing and you get to work with some amazing people as well. People who worked here say how good of a working environment it is and even the CEO is a great man, and it’s an opportunity to work under him. The CEO is very cool also and always has time for a catch-up.

    Cons

    All good for me, so no complaints here!

    Advice to Management

    None.

    deVere Group2019-07-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to earn a lot of money as a consultant. Great product range to choose from to tailor solutions for clients. Strong compliance screening on advice given. Lot of experience in the company in both financial advice and business development, so good training available.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to earn a lot of money as a business development manager/coordinator due to payment structure. Success is dependent on how hard you work, so work-life balance can be poor. No financial help for travel etc, but that's part of a commission based job.

    Advice to Management

    Change payment structure for business developers

    deVere Group2019-07-15
Found 483 reviews