albelli Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

albelli Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Very Stressful Job and Overwhelmed Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Employee in The Hague
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The products are interesting. One has the possibility of purchasing the company's products at discounted prices. Working hours can be arranged so that one takes off on weekdays if one works at week-ends.

    Cons

    Very high workload. Very stressful, especially with chats, which keep piling up. Huge backlog of e-mails. Management has little idea of what people are doing. Very difficult to take off between Christmas and New Year.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to reduce workload. Take a better look at what people are doing, come with quantitative ratings and explain where improvements are required.

    albelli2018-01-25

    albelli Response

    January 30, 2018Talent Sourcer

    We regret you had such an experience and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, this feedback is very valuable for us and helps us identify where we can improve. We are currently working on supporting our customer care team in a time of growing business and high demand for our products. We will take into account your feedback in order to improve working conditions, especially during the peak periods.

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +informal & fun atmosphere +amazing location, center of Ams + opportunities to grow

    Cons

    nothing negative potted so far.. maybe better coffee?

    albelli2017-11-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Nice location - Great colleagues - Different nationalities - Time to celebrate successes

    Cons

    - Limited career growth opportunities - It can be noisy on the floors

    Advice to Management

    Create more office space

    albelli2017-11-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time

    Pros

    relaxed culture, tasty lunch, compensate transport expanses

    Cons

    top management, walls between teams

    albelli2017-08-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy technical culture. A proper mix of business focus and technical considerations. Nice, friendly colleagues and positive atmosphere overall. Team rotations are possible for those who wants to switch to another technology.

    Cons

    I can't really name any drawbacks so far. Well, a better coffee, maybe?

    albelli2017-07-01
  6. Helpful (6)

    "One of the best employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, international environment, result-driven culture, continuously improving itself, excellent lunch, top-notch location (next to Amsterdam Central Station), good secondary benefits, good salary, growing company, work hard play hard mentality, Albelli break (2 months vacation after 5 years of service).

    Cons

    Trying to focus on too much at the same time. Limited career growth opportunity. Very little office space, so too many people are cramped in a big noisy open office. Meeting culture (though that's getting way better). Siloed organizational structure causing trouble with communication.

    Advice to Management

    The management team understands what challenges Albelli is facing and directs the organization in the right way to fix them. Therefore, over the past year, we have seen a declining meeting culture, more focus on a limited number of projects (so the quality of projects increases) and improved collaboration between siloed departments. Management should continue with these improvements, it's making Albelli an even... better place to work than it already is.

    Show More
    albelli2017-04-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Scrum Master/ Team lead editor teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scrum Master/Team Lead Editor Team in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome location, people & culture and delivering very nice, memorable and emotional photo products! High quality standards, working hard, but also time to party and celebrate our successes!

    Cons

    Not to much at this point none....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, being transparent and motivating us!

    albelli2017-03-20
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work with involved colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working at albelli means working at agreat location in Amsterdam, in a friendly informal environment where I learn a lot from my colleagues with internal demo's and presentations. All people working for albelli are dedicated to the customer experience and work really hard to maintain a world-class ecommerce platform. Next to that, albelli offers great benefits and great parties for their employees

    Cons

    Work in a fast changing environment can be a challenge, involving many meetings. The open floor plan can be a bit noisy sometimes

    Advice to Management

    More alignment between teams, more crossteam collaboration (specially within IT)

    albelli2017-03-15
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Proud to be a brick in this great project!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In Albelli you can feel the positive energy every day, sharing your ideas with amazing team in a dynamic, smiling and creative environment. Be part of Albelli means to take care of people’s memories in a beautiful way. The first step to be a great company is to have happy employees.

    Cons

    Nothing for now. I really hope it will remain so! ;-)

    albelli2017-03-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "6 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Great, smart colleagues * Nice working atmosphere and lunch * Awesome office location (2 min. walking from Amsterdam Central Station) - great for lunch walks

    Cons

    * You tend to stick around a lot longer than you thought upfront :) * I cannot remember the names of all employees anymore

    Advice to Management

    Keep fixing the basics to continue to grow!

    albelli2017-03-16
Found 57 reviews