Zendesk Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 6 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Zendesk Founder and  CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
427 Ratings
Pros
  • "They had an incredibly flexible PTO policy which made work-life balance better than any other company I've worked for(in 98 reviews)

  • "Worked on a small team of great people(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing rapidly, which leads to natural growing pains from the employee perspective(in 37 reviews)

  • "Could have more competitive benefits (currently no 401k matching of any kind, health plans could be more subsidized and provide better coverage)(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Great experience with great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best in class tools to do your job Great people Excellent commission Career progression

    Cons

    Company wide changes & communications could be clearer

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2020-01-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time

    Pros

    Great people Great culture and environment Career development

    Cons

    Can't highlight anything in particular besides being more open to remote working

    Zendesk2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (14)

    "Zendesk review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits, They Hire great people, location is perfect

    Cons

    Not a great atmosphere, company direction not clear, Huge staff turnover, Bad managers with no experience, Not great pay.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2017-10-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time

    Pros

    There's lots of room to learn as an individual here up to a point. Good company culture, great people to work with.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up the ranks and get promoted. Not many positions available

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2017-07-29
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Less Appealing than Before"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great people, good culture in the office

    Cons

    -Pay is definitely lower than the market average for a lot of roles -Atmosphere and targets have changed recently for the worse

    Zendesk2016-10-11
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice office, superb benefits, top management, free food/snacks/drinks/wine/beer, reachable targets etc. Over all the best company I ever worked for. CEO knows what he's doing. Possibility to be promoted internaly (also into different apartments/career paths). Probably the best company to work for in Ireland. Fast growing and lucrative.

    Cons

    None so far. Maybe some growing pains in some small areas. but at the end of the day, that's a good thing.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2016-05-18
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, comp and benefits are really great. Wonderful mix of leaders and it's always good to work with awesome people

    Cons

    Growing so fast that you may come across a lack of certain processes but on going work is happening to improve this.

    Zendesk2016-04-07
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Fast-growing, small-feeling tech family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time

    Pros

    Great people, huge amounts of autonomy, good benefits including food, stock options are good, very good work life balance and the offices are very cool

    Cons

    None really. Very dominated by San Francisco with a bit of a them & us attitude, but this is true of many multi-national companies

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2015-12-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with growing pains"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - fast growing company - great benefits - (some) great people

    Cons

    - many low caliber mid level managers have been hired in recently. - culture is moving from start-up-ish into corporate - poor talent remain longer than they should because they are bound by equity vesting which has gone through a huge increase.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2019-06-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome company overall with rad coworkers, but no work from home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture and the people truly are great. The atmosphere is very different in comparison to other companies at which I've been employed. Stock options and the food are reason enough to work here, but the great people are the cherry on top. The company is growing incredibly fast and it's been a wild ride and an exciting place to be at.

    Cons

    Seemingly no consistent policy on working from home. Our team's activity levels are easily monitored and most of the time we communicate on Slack with our regional account teams and internal teams in the office, so it seems a bit odd we don't have the ability to work from home once a week or twice a month.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2019-06-13
Found 43 reviews