ZO Rooms Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ZO Rooms Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ZO Rooms

    Pros

    Better Environment to work and have good work experience opportunities. Ppl loved to be part of this team.

    Cons

    need to check where the cart is heading to, runninb amok will make ppl hit the wall and all things will come to end.

    ZO Rooms2016-01-07
  2. "Working with Zostel or ZO Rooms is amazing experience!! Work culture is 10/10 and a lot of things to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZO Rooms full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very different way to work! No time restrictions if you really work hard! Leaves are paid! Very Good Growth opportunities!

    Cons

    I joined 1 year back and till date I am totally satisfied with my work! Many things to learn! No cons!

    ZO Rooms2015-12-09
  3. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Area Manager in Damān
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ZO Rooms

    Pros

    Good Place Good Environment To work

    Cons

    You don't Know Whan They Will Ask To Leave.

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-12-23
  4. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at ZO Rooms part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to take decisions Flexible work timing Creative People very approachable

    Cons

    Might have to work on sundays

    ZO Rooms2015-12-21
  5. "One of the greatest places to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZO Rooms

    Pros

    1) To be a part of the team thats re-inventing the space 2) Very very strong team - Co-Founders and the Core Team members 3) Work space is infectiously passionate and driven 4) An opportunity to handle larger portfolios, grow, and explore beyond your core 5) Very employee friendly policies and processes

    Cons

    1) Face paced; hence little time to keep correcting mistakes. You need to get it right first or MAXIMUM second time around :) Advice to Management Young yet very sorted. Leadership has their fundamentals right. A lot of focus on people and employees' happiness.

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-09-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Working with Zo Rooms is exciting like riding a small boat in choppy waters, not for those with a weak stomach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ZO Rooms full-time

    Pros

    The Delhi office is buzzing with energy with some the brightest and bravest young minds at work. The field team in Ahmedabad is on steroids, putting week after week of undiminishing efforts, performing at levels you would expect from teams several times better-off in terms of resources and strength. Real enthusiasm and inspiration in all interactions. +Pros + Everyone is approachable and helpful, although everyone may seem busy all the time and may not have the time to speak with you. Everyone is learning everything, and so will you. HR is the most sorted team. Recruiting process, documentation, orientation, policies are at par with multinational companies. Work environment is relaxed and flexible. Management is open to suggestions and allow teams complete ownership of their work. Marketing and tech is best in the business. All employees are pulling in the same direction, collaborating to do something truly new and innovative in the market.

    Cons

    Disorder (‘entropy’ as the HR call it) everywhere. In a world full of self-promotion and exaggeration, it was a refreshing change that people at Zo Rooms accept the reality about the challenges on the path ahead. Everyone is almost apologetic that there is no process, and sometimes lack confidence if they will be able to overcome this. I would like to see more self-belief. The company is so new that there is no template to follow, there is no tenured co-worker taking you through the ropes. The company, the markets it is in, the industry – they are all maturing every passing day, so if you are in the middle of it, there will be some teething pain.

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-09-22

    ZO Rooms Response

    September 25, 2015Manager- HR

    Flattering! We are deeply encouraged and thrilled to know the HR left you with a great experience. Give us some time! We are sorting few things :)

    Continue reading
  7. "Awesome place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Sales in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZO Rooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company allows you to learn and work as per your strength, and at the same time pushes you out of your comfort zone. Having been in hotel sales for close to 10 years, this place has taught me more about working out of my comfort zone than ever before. Here I am not just selling, I am promoting and positing the brand..

    Cons

    As a startup we are finding our feet and will establish the SOPs soon

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-09-23

    ZO Rooms Response

    September 25, 2015Manager- HR

    Thanks. Really useful input to put SOP in place. Will most certainly facilitate this.

    Continue reading
  8. "ZO-some!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZO Rooms

    Pros

    Super-charged work environment. Great learning and freedom.

    Cons

    Too fast to handle for some.

    ZO Rooms2015-09-22

    ZO Rooms Response

    September 25, 2015Manager- HR

    Many thanks for your feedback. we are glad that we are able to add value to your life as a professional and as an individual. Speed is what will take us to victory! Or so do we think :) Cheers!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to DO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZO Rooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A diverse set of people, including IIT/IIM kinds and the ones who learn from life. If you're open to learning, you will find yourself always learning. - As long as you are achieving what you're supposed to, there is no need to clock a minimum number of hours/come to the office every day. This isn't one of those industrial age companies that kills people in the name of "1% done" ;) - You're given freedom and trusted to do the right thing. It's up to you to live up to that trust.

    Cons

    - Saturdays are working :/ - Approvals/Inputs from top management can take time to come, unless you relentlessly follow up. - This is not a place for the one's who need a rule book/clear instructions to abide by. You need to be comfortable with ambiguity.

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-09-23

    ZO Rooms Response

    September 25, 2015Manager- HR

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are relentlessly working to introduce work-life balance. We also trying to restructure the teams and empower employees so that there is no bottleneck created in the process

    Continue reading
  10. "All that glitters is not gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZO Rooms

    Pros

    A lot of freedom in structuring your own job. Good pay if you negotiate well. You can take ownership and do individual projects.

    Cons

    Multiple stakeholders taking care of the same stuff. No proper structure at the top. Pure nepotism. Different salaries for people at the same position. No mentorship or guidance. You're on your own here.

    Continue reading
    ZO Rooms2015-09-22

    ZO Rooms Response

    September 25, 2015Manager- HR

    Freedom and Trust are our two most important pillars. I am sorry you felt lack of guidance while you were here. I would love to hear from you in complete detail so that we can improve as a work place and as a team. You can reach me @ saumya.singh@zorooms.com

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews