Your World Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Your World Recruitment Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Your World Recruitment CEO Tony Moss
Tony Moss
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "With hard work, individuals can easily reap excellent rewards(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good core values great management team(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected, however in doing so personal reward is gained(in 5 reviews)

  • "It's head office is in a steel, grey looking building in the city, but if it was good enough for James Bond, then I guess it's good enough for YW(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Care Worker in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Great rates of pay Friendly consultants

    Cons

    Like with any Agency work you don't settle into 1 place which suits me 😊

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2019-10-14
  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    City Centre Location, strong brand (in the Uk)

    Cons

    No structure to the business, like the blind leading the blind. Ridiculous KPIs like a 1990’s call center. All call times are up on a big screen, Doesn’t matter who you are ringing once you’re on the phone for over an hour a day. Training and development is non existent you’re handed a phone and off you go. Some consultants fight over candidates as the company has a candidate ownership model. People could switch verticals whenever they pleased if things weren’t going their way.The company have the famous “power hour” where everyone is forced to stand up and ring clients for new business (again a 1990’s model).

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2019-01-16

    Your World Recruitment Response

    January 21, 2019Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We appreciate all constructive criticism and use this to make amendments and changes in our working practices where required. However, please can you clarify a couple of point by contacting our HR department as we're a little bit confused by your review as you've stated that you worked in our Dublin office, which doesn't do a number of the things you've outlined? We would really appreciate your support with getting in touch with our HR department so we can understand your thoughts and advice further. They can be reached by phone or email. We look forward to hearing from you on this matter.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they give you every chance to succeed, they allow you to develop your perm desk. I worked in the Dublin office, with Louisa Moss as Divisional Manager, Louisa was a great leader in as far as she was approachable and open to ideas. There was good team morale due to this approach, and it yielded results. There was no such thing as micro-management but trust in employee's seemed to be her approach

    Cons

    A small con was the compliance end of things. Whilst overall, it was not a major issue, a small improvement needs to be made on this. There was a senior recruiter who got too big for her boots and tried to take over but this has since been rectified. Also, a work from home day once a week would have been appreciated. But again, not a big con.

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2017-12-17
  4. "I wish this not to be Your World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They accept people without experience !

    Cons

    Be Careful before starting to work there

    Your World Recruitment2019-11-05
  5. "Career Plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Governance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly organisation and happy environment

    Cons

    Annual review, Promotion, Career guidance is lacking

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2019-09-16
  6. "never work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Porter in Saffron Walden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    senior management team. struggling to find any pros

    Cons

    work here for a total of 10.5 hours after receiving the worst induction iv ever had. dodge this agency where possible unless you like not being paid. poor customer service and no willingness to help.

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2019-09-06
  7. "Hca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mental Health Support Worker 

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work here

    Cons

    No cons to working at this place

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Recruitment Company EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Shoreditch, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, very diverse, fun place to work

    Cons

    not being able to work from home

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-10

    Your World Recruitment Response

    July 15, 2019Head of Marketing

    Many thanks for your positive post, we would welcome further information on how and why you would work from home so that we could consider this further for the company as a whole.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Healthcare Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office Dedicated colleagues Hard work can pay off

    Cons

    No working from home. Absolutely no flexibility. Managers who micro manage and think this is the best way to motivate staff Loud and noisy sales floor Benefits are all superficial Holiday is 20 days, no flexibility, classed as benefit... Salary was recently changed, but not as good as they think it is - very low for sector

    Continue reading
    Your World Recruitment2019-07-22

    Your World Recruitment Response

    September 12, 2019Head of Marketing

    Many thanks for your comments and the fact that you've put your dedicated colleagues as a pro. You're so right that hard work can definitely pay off, it's what we founded the company on. We will certainly take on board your cons and would welcome the opportunity to discuss these directly. Please feel free to talk to anyone in HR on these matters. Thank you

    Continue reading
  10. "A great company to work for - best agency out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get benefits that include a gym membership and private health insurance, every month there is a pay day social which is an opportunity to meet those you haven't met before.

    Cons

    I actually can't name any as I really enjoy working here.

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-09

    Your World Recruitment Response

    July 15, 2019Head of Marketing

    Thank you for your kind comments, it's great to hear we're doing something right. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this review up.

    Continue reading
Found 77 reviews