Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Yell Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 460 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
280 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lots to juggle, Long hours and have to be committed to succeed(in 17 reviews)

  • "To early to comment, but previous experience work life balance(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant company to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment Superb training Fantastic earning opportunities

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons. I’ve been here 8.5 years and still enjoy what I do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the strategy.

    Yell2019-09-19
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, exciting company with excellent rewards and bonus structure.

    Cons

    Could deliver more sophisticated solutions that offer greater flexibility for larger clients.

    Yell2019-09-16
  3. "New Starter Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Expert in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance

    Cons

    More flexibility with part time hours

    Yell2019-09-13
  4. "New starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Expert in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    part time hours to suit work life style benefits

    Cons

    Working hours over 4 days instead of 5 days

    Yell2019-09-13
  5. "Great Training and Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff were very inviting and knowledgeable. They worked very hard to make sure all the new starters were sufficiently trained and supported before entering live calls.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can see with yell.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Yell2019-09-13
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have recently moved into the onboarding role and the training provided for this has been excellent and has given me the confidence to move forward in this position. Family friendly place to work.

    Cons

    I don't have any at the present time.

    Yell2019-09-13
  7. "Like a breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training materials and trainers, Interactive and up to date. Feeling valued. Encouraged to ask questions.

    Cons

    Just finished second week of training. So would have to say none at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Personally, would have to say, during the training to include role plays with another staff member who has not been part of the actual training course. I feel this would be a positive move to practice a few calls with "dummy" customers.

    Yell2019-09-13
  8. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, Good career progression, bonus scheme, lots of benefits, brilliant training

    Cons

    Haven't encountered any so far

    Advice to Management

    I have felt extremely welcomed by my trainer and the general mangers in the office. Everyone is friendly and approachable and I feel supported in my role.

    Yell2019-09-13
  9. "First Impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Servce Executive in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment. Very supportive

    Cons

    Very regimented structure and times

    Yell2019-09-13
  10. "It’s hard but ... Great training, support and personal development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training Great colleagues Great manager. I will remain proud to have worked here.

    Cons

    Targets are tough but can be achieved with long hours. Hard for working mums to achieve. Male Manager heavy, With a female manager I often saw her bullied and or treated unfairly by her male colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    More ladies in management.

    Yell2019-09-10
Found 460 reviews
</>Embed