Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Yell Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Claire Miles (no image)
Claire Miles
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "None really, long hours but the monetary rewards are worth it(in 18 reviews)

  • "To early to comment, but previous experience work life balance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity in this business. Various teams and levels for sales people and then many diverse directions to go for future progression including recruitment, training, coaching, support, management and more. Fantastic base salaries and bonus potential. Being such a large company they value procedures and processes that support their employees well-being.

    Cons

    As a sales company if you are not determined and dedicated this isn't the role for you. You will succeed if you are driven and this business rewards those with a can do attitude.

    Yell2019-11-15
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, fantastic people who work there. Hardworking, and fun environment to be in. Supported career progression and training is brilliant

    Cons

    I dont have any cons.

    Yell2019-11-13
  3. "This Company Can Change Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited Bonus Earning potential Fantastic hours of work Career Development Opportunities Most Importantly Amazing People that actually care about one another. The longer I work for yell the more I have grown to love the company. It gives you so much Opportunity to Earn Money and Develop Yourself. I See myself working here for a very long Time.

    Cons

    We could Potentially Give more time to Training Our people but every company could train their people more.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Yell2019-11-12
  4. "Recently employed by Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional interview and selection process, very challenging yet it is a sign that Yell is looking to hire the right kind of people.

    Cons

    Nothing at all its all positive, lots off support, and training and encouragement.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be part of Yell.

    Yell2019-11-10
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Training and Induction. Set up for success from the get go. Great place to work - Enviroment and earning potentials.

    Cons

    Cant say there are any considering i have been here 10 years and love going to work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing..

    Yell2019-11-07
  6. "Proud to work for Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly. i have been in yell for 10 years and there has always been great opportunities to develop and further your yell career whether that be in house or face to face sales fantastic earning opportunities with uncapped bonus great 2 week training programme to allow you to start a new job confidently

    Cons

    no car parking as it is based in town centre

    Advice to Management

    continue to lead in a great way

    Yell2019-11-07
  7. "Team manger Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fantastic training and induction program Great pay and bonus structures 121 feedback to set you up for success continued online training modules to help when in the role people focused

    Cons

    None as of yet

    Advice to Management

    121 time with 1st line manager has been key to make me feel welcome in the company

    Yell2019-11-05
  8. "A great place to start a sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely good training, ok salary. Work life balance

    Cons

    Yell has started to go in the wrong direction. Expanding too quickly and causing some serious issues around finance and unpaid bonus over the last 6 - 12 months

    Yell2019-11-15
  9. "Good money but have to sell your soul (and your mothers)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get paid well (but is it honestly worth it?)

    Cons

    Selling your soul to hit target. Being treated like a performing monkey. Management couldn't care less about your individual targets, they only care about themselves. Bigger picture stuff here guys, the figures are totally false. Robbing Pete to pay Paul as they say. It's not revenue growth at all, it's sales people moving money from one product to the other and not cancelling anything off, then the customers... get double billed and can't contact anyone because they're too busy getting awards and recognition for 'hitting target' total joke of a system. The products are also a joke. A lot about traffic increasing to yell.com, but prices are also increasing for a declining product. Every product apart from yell.com is outsourced so when things go wrong they go really wrong

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Yellow pages has gone so stop targeting and treating everyone like you did 20 years ago

    Yell2019-11-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very little bureaucracy, quick decision making

    Cons

    Traffic in the area around the office

    Yell2019-09-27
Found 476 reviews
</>Embed