Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Yell Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles (no image)
Claire Miles
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "None really, long hours but the monetary rewards are worth it(in 18 reviews)

  • "To early to comment, but previous experience work life balance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Telesales Digital Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great competitive salary, recruitment is on the ball with any queries and questions. Very helpful in anyway they can, great overall experience from start to job acquisition.

    Cons

    None have no complaints - Recruitment set expectations no surprises

    Advice to Management

    None - So far so good

    Yell2020-01-15
  2. "Top job & Top People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, earning potential and chance for promotion. Iv been there nearly 6 years and if you are driven its the place to be

    Cons

    No onsite parking thats it

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Yell2020-01-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly and relaxing workplace, always fun things going on and approachable management.

    Cons

    short break times, manageable if you don't bring your own food but if need to go to the shop all your break is gone.

    Yell2020-01-10
  4. "Good, Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grate training, and fun place to work, the team make you feel very confident at what you learn and do

    Cons

    Short breaks, but manageable

    Yell2020-01-10
  5. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open and honest, approachable management style Amazing training programme and support for new starters Individual skills are valued

    Cons

    Sometimes communicating across different departments is difficult

    Advice to Management

    No criticisms of management style to report

    Yell2020-01-10
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, benefits and training.

    Cons

    only 45 minute break total.... but you get used to that

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, nurture those who want to progress

    Yell2020-01-10
  7. "New to Yell - But already exceeds my expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very focused driven company that oozes, passion, determination & success. Lots of training and support the best I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    None at all. If you work hard you will succeed and be rewarded. Who wouldn't want that. Any negativity seen from other reviews I would question their work ethic.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Yell2020-01-09
  8. "Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunists throughout the business and a relaxed working environment

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive for this field as it could be

    Yell2020-01-06
  9. "Working close with teams within Yell to provide analytical insights."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Undergraduate Data Governance Analyst 

    I worked at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Working with Senior Technical Leads and the Business Users to understand the reporting requirements and understanding the business context behind them.

    Cons

    Wanted to gain more experience in a programming language which was not offered to me during my time at Yell.

    Yell2020-01-06
  10. "Better than you'd imagine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Consultant in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would have to say one of the main reasons I have given Yell a positive review are the staff. My colleagues are all lovely and so willing to help. The managers treat you as a human being and actually want to get to know you which is something I have never experienced before.

    Cons

    There is a very strict schedule and you have to make sure you can account for every second of your day. It's not to the point where it makes your life a misery, but you do have to be aware of it. You also have to be willing to be confident in speaking on the phone as it's the nucleus of your role.

    Advice to Management

    If I could provide any advice it would be to make sure everyone up for the role knows exactly what they're in for. Luckily for me most of my previous employers were 100 times worse than Yell so I've been able to handle everything, but there have been a lot of elements that have come as a surprise to me.

    Yell2020-01-06
Found 495 reviews
</>Embed