Workhuman Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 235 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's very diverse and promotes a healthy work/life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Workhuman offers a truly human workplace where you can bring your whole self to your role(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can be a little fast paced and immature in some ways of working(in 13 reviews)

  • "A few departments had communication issues and some growing pains, but they will overcome(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A truly great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's so many pros I can't list them all. Everyone is super nice and respectful. There's lot's of room to grow and and hard work is appreciated and recognised. It's very diverse and promotes a healthy work/life balance. The company seems to stand for great things which makes working here great and it's the first time I've been happy to represent a company I work for.

      Cons

      It can be a little fast paced and immature in some ways of working.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback. Our people and our values are the foundation of our company culture, which has allowed us to stay true to our mission of making the workplace more human for end users across the world.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Xx

      Nov 3, 2021 - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great rewards program, nice office and loads of other benefits

      Cons

      Company is growing at a fast pace and this comes with its struggles at times. Work pressure high.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Apr 1, 2021 - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really customer focused and employee focused

      Cons

      Fast paced is not for everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Taking the culture off the walls

      Sep 26, 2019 - People Leader in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gratitude which is timely and heartfelt Progressive culture Invested in people development Growth opportunities Opportunity to do your best work Friendly, open, supportive environment

      Cons

      Fast paced (which is good) but sometimes too many high priorities

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      Senior HR Manager

      I'm so glad you are enjoying working here, thank you for sharing that. I also hear you that flexibility is really important and will be sure to highlight your comments with the leadership team as we continue to discuss how we can further support our people. You are welcome to share any further feedback any time with me, your HR Partner or leadership. Kate

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workhuman is growing quickly with lots of change which also means there are lots of opportunities internally. Worklife balance is great.. there is flexibility and you are never expected to take meetings after 6pm which is rare for being co headquartered with the US. Your personal life is truly respected and celebrated which really does make it a more human workplace

      Cons

      Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con..

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      Senior HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback! If you have further feedback you would like to share we would be delighted to hear from you in person.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Workhuman = Family

      Apr 7, 2021 - Senior Social Media Specialist in Framingham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility - Understanding - Celebrates each other for our differences, our individuality, and our ability to contribute in various capacities across the organization - Brilliant colleagues - Inspirational Employee Resource Groups that are involved in driving real change forward both inside and outside the organizaiton - Access to our employee Social Recognition platform that allows us to recognize colleagues for a job well done with actual cash that you can redeem for gift cards, travel, merchandise and more

      Cons

      At times, it can be very fast paced and there tends to be a lack of focus. This has been slowly changing for the btter

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback, and for recognizing the hard work our ERG leaders have done to build opportunities where our people can come together to connect, learn, and share their experiences. As we continue to grow, we look forward to incorporating processes that will allow us to scale effectively.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Mar 6, 2019 - Director in Framingham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been here for just over a year and would highly recommend Workhuman as an employer. The people are fun, smart, hard-working and supportive. The culture is amazing and the opportunities endless!

      Cons

      If you're not comfortable in a fast-paced, creative environment, this is not the place for you. In addition, you must be comfortable in an organization that is constantly growing and changing.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Truly a great place to work

      Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Workhuman for several years and it has been a breath of fresh air from the last place I worked. Everyone is happy, helpful, grateful and most people truly want to be here. I genuinely look forward to coming to work. There is a lot of camaraderie, and I have been able to make a lot of close friends throughout my tenure. We are all very busy, but people still take the time out to help each other

      Cons

      Since it is still a relatively small company, you are responsible for a lot of different tasks, and it can get overwhelming. There is a lot of juggling required, and it is very fast paced. Not for the faint of heart!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly a Great Place to Work

      Aug 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowerment not only from your direct department but senior management Company relationships are fostered through mutual trust and respect Many "entry" level positions are springboards for promotional opportunities - there is plenty of room for growth Almost all employees are genuine and happy to see others succeed EVERY person is valuable within the company

      Cons

      So much food, get ready to gain weight. The company is growing quicker than ever, if you don't like a fast-paced environment or taking initiative, this is not the place for you.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      Senior Recruiting Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Glassdoor. Trust and respect are central to our culture, and we’re lucky to have so many great people, who really live our core values and make Globoforce a great place to work. Food and celebrations are part of life here and while our environment is fast-paced and changing, it’s underpinned by a real respect for people’s work and life balance. We continue to invest in making sure our people can do their best work, with the best systems and supports in place.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Apr 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work, pretty good autonomy, great benefits

      Cons

      Fast pace can be tiring at times, frequent change in direction, little empowerment below VP level

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workhuman Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workhuman? Share Your Experiences

    Workhuman logo
    or