Workday Solutions Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Solutions Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to emphasize job security to employees who worry that being on a rocket ship means that all these new hires could turn to fires when the growth stops. Maybe I’m unfairly nervous about this, but finding more ways to emphasize security amidst hyper growth and all that can come with it.

    Workday2019-04-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring company, great leadership, market leading product, welcoming and inclusive culture, flexible working, compassionate employer, the most comprehensive training you could imagine, the best Workmates.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Workday2018-10-31
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly transparent and a high-trust environment - surprisingly so for a company of its size.

    Cons

    Like also almost all companies, Workday could do with better information management.

    Workday2017-07-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team of talented and driven professionals. -Fantastic YOY growth -Simply the best business platform on the market, hands down -Lots of career options, you constantly meet people who have tried at least 2 roles in the company. -Very high importance on employee satisfaction, amazing culture

    Cons

    -High growth so workload can sometimes be heavy but it's not worse than what i've seen elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your effort to preserve this great culture, as the company grows exponentially.

    Workday2017-05-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love this Company like Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An incredible product (even our competitors say so) and an even better culture! Doesn't compare to other companies I've worked for. Growth opportunity was very important to me and Workday has supported this 100% as I've grown 3 levels and moved cross-functionally in the 4 years I've worked here.

    Cons

    All the success means a lot of activity. Some weeks can get pretty busy, travelling to 2+ cities to meet with prospects. This ebbs and flows but, in the thick of it, if can wear on you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and customers! As we grow, don't lose sight of the core values the company was founded upon.

    Workday2017-03-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly engaged, smart and motivated people Customer first culture that puts their employees at the forefront Great and innovative product

    Cons

    Weak middle management Poor in listening to employees and considering their experience Pretty dogmatic when it comes to roles and responsibilities Too US centric. Not truly global

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. You have hired skills and experience and not only people who want to fulfill their roles

    Workday2017-03-02
Found 7 reviews