Workday Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Don’t accept a role from Professional Services Consulting in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Integration Consultant in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, extremely nice people, work on interesting projects and for strategic customers. Flexible working conditions and in general a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Expect to be paid between 30-40% less in Dublin than other Workday office and “work from home” locations in Europe. Annual salary reviews generally aligned with inflation, instead they focus on RSUs.

    Workday2018-06-06
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, paternity/maternity leave. Awesome people and awesome work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late? Sr Management gets lost sometimes

    Workday2019-06-20
  3. "A company worth being a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, environment that invests in their employees and gives them the tools to be successful. An environment where their values are reflected not only at an employee level but all layers of the organization to the very top. Great work life balance. A company who reads employee and client feedback and takes it to heart and action.

    Cons

    None so far. It really has been a great employee experience from interview to date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The culture is echoed globally, the same type of fantastic people I have met in every region and office that I have been to.

    Workday2019-04-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance. Flexible time off. Socially responsible company.

    Cons

    Very flat organization. Not a ton of opportunities for vertical movement.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better guidance on other business functions within the company to empower employees to branch out and try a role they would've never considered in the past.

    Workday2018-10-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for more than a year

    Pros

    Workday invests in their employees- I can say this even as a contractor I felt inclusive to the team overall. Strong commitment to providing best customer service to hiring managers as well as candidate experience. The team is very collaborative and overall it’s a great company culture, love the involvement of giving back to local communities with volunteering programs- impressive good people. Social... employment branding is top notch.

    Show More

    Cons

    Contractors are given 18 months employment and if a perm headcount doesn’t open up within this timeframe, you’re contract comes to an end- unfair to all involved as the company loses a great resource due to timing. The company hires many full time remote employees but in my opinion you’re set up for more career growth if you’re located near an office and can spend a couple days in the office. You will be asked... to participate more versus those not near an office. This in a way makes sense but unfortunate for those that do enjoy having a seat at the table and can sometimes feel left out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider the 18 month contractor rule- disruptive to the business and sometimes you lose a great employee. The employee starts to feel discouraged and concerned towards the 13th month if no full time opportunity is in sight. This process should be managed better.

    Workday2018-03-07
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workday is a fun and challenging place to work. Everyone there is top talent; Workday does not waste its time with mediocrity. Expect to have a lot expected of you and to be surrounded by people who strive to better themselves and learn something new every day. Also, the work/life balance and flexibility is as good as it gets. Work from home whenever you need to, as long as you get your job done.

    Cons

    Workday is still a fairly new company and is still growing and learning. I think they need to focus on their benefits offering at their regional offices. Headquarters may have free parking, but in Boston it's pretty standard for a company of Workday's size to offer a commuter subsidy. However, only the pre-tax deduction is offered. The 401k match just started in 2016, which is great. But, I hope it grows to be... more than the cap of a $3k match. Also, the company has an unlimited PTO policy, which is great for anyone who is NOT in the professional services part of the organization. In professional services, there are billable hours targets that must be met to receive your bonus, and they only give you a 3 week PTO "credit" (i.e. any PTO time or other non-billable time, including the mandatory training and meetings, over 3 weeks has to be made up to achieve your target).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest that HR from headquarters in Pleasanton, CA participate in local HR networking and benchmarking groups to get a better sense of what types of benefits and other programs employers in the various regions are offering. I would also suggest they recognize their professional services employees both on billable hours AND how they do their work. As a company they focus heavily on customer satisfaction. ... However, professional services is only rewarded for how many hours they charge their customers.

    Show More
    Workday2017-05-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team of talented and driven professionals. -Fantastic YOY growth -Simply the best business platform on the market, hands down -Lots of career options, you constantly meet people who have tried at least 2 roles in the company. -Very high importance on employee satisfaction, amazing culture

    Cons

    -High growth so workload can sometimes be heavy but it's not worse than what i've seen elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your effort to preserve this great culture, as the company grows exponentially.

    Workday2017-05-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly engaged, smart and motivated people Customer first culture that puts their employees at the forefront Great and innovative product

    Cons

    Weak middle management Poor in listening to employees and considering their experience Pretty dogmatic when it comes to roles and responsibilities Too US centric. Not truly global

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. You have hired skills and experience and not only people who want to fulfill their roles

    Workday2017-03-02
  10. Helpful (30)

    "Workday is a grind, don't let the recruiters mislead you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday

    Pros

    Recognized industry brand name has a positive image (for now).

    Cons

    Does not live up to it's reputation as a top employer. Worst experience of my career. Recruiter sold me on a top employer and the organization did not live up to it's reputation. Training boot camp is the worst, they work you to the point of exhaustion and then test you. Either you pass their exam or you're out. On-boarding experience was horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Get real on how you treat your employees. The managers on the east coast are ruining your company

    Workday2017-02-14
Found 13 reviews