Workday Sales Reviews

Updated May 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 of over 2,494 reviews

4.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday Co-Founder and co-CEOs Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work, Indeed!

    Feb 28, 2022 - Regional Sales Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outstanding culture and employees are valued. Good salary & benefits Always-on trainings Career development opportunities

    Cons

    nothing experienced as negative so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad management - rude people

    Jan 24, 2022 - Inside Sales Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yearly bonus Good pay Good product Nice offices

    Cons

    -Management is really bad —> inspectors rather than leaders (sales managers don t have sales experience) -People are rude and very arrogant -No exit interview so not willing to hear about employee experience and how to improve -Slow (everything takes forever to be done there: 3 months to get your territory if you are lucky)

    12 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 16, 2021 - Corporate Sales Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great corporate culture and very freindly and helpful colleagues.

    Cons

    Until now I do not see any negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A lot of setbacks

    May 16, 2021 - Customer Sales Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great solutions to sell for medium and large enterprises

    Cons

    High employee turnover , a lot of changes

    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Culture

    Feb 23, 2021 - CSD Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture and Diversity - good benefits

    Cons

    None - all good within Workday

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 8, 2019 - Sales and Marketing Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company culture. Recommended to everyone

    Cons

    it is very expensive to live in dublin

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good benefits but keep it up! Competitors aren’t sleeping!

    Feb 22, 2019 - Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    27 days vacation plus RSU

    Cons

    No lunch in the office

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Corporate Sales Development (CSD)

    Mar 21, 2018 - Corporate Sales Development (CSD) in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Workday Inc*  I absolutely love Workday and our core values; employees, customers, integrity, innovation, and fun. How many companies have fun as a core value??  Aneel, Dave, Robyn, Ashley, Chano, Diana and Petros are outstanding business leaders.  Our technology is the best on the market and our customers love it. *Workday Dublin*  The office space is really nice and the location is perfect.  Senior Leadership are really accessible, and they visit Dublin regularly, inc Aneel, our CEO.  Everyone is treated equally; we have a ‘first come, first served’ attitude.  The snack programme is really good and the roof-top garden is beautiful.  Fitness programme great and the shower room is really handy.  The Dublin parties are so much fun. *CSD Team*  CSD Management team have a great ability to hire incredible people.  The current CSD team are some of the smartest people I have ever worked with.  I don’t think I have once experienced ‘Sunday fear’ and I have a laugh every day.  Employees come from across Europe and each bring something different. Diversity is so important to us. *How we work*  I love that I am given the freedom/opportunity to get involved in other projects.  Management are supportive and allow us to work independently.  Individuality is encouraged, I feel like I can be myself at work.  We work hard, which can be stressful. If you like a challenge, then you’ll love it.

    Cons

     Naturally, hyper-growth presents challenges. That’s normal for any organization.  Targets can be high, but that’s sales in general (not specific to Workday).  Given how hard the team work and the increasing workload - the salary is lower than expected. (everyone complains about pay - not specific to Workday).

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales - great company, great culture

    Apr 10, 2017 - Enterprise Sales Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really nice people in all departments. Even though it the headcount is growing incredibly, everything works well. Relaxed people, very good work-life balance. More informal compared to other tech companies. Managers really human. And... the product is AMAZING. In sales, you will really believe you are selling paradise to companies that use archaic systems.

    Cons

    there may be a bit less perks than other companies. But this never really felt as a problem

    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Two thumbs up for Workday

    Jul 14, 2015 - Corporate Sales Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere and culture, very collaborative and the work is very rewarding. I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, very fast growing company so you need to work hard

    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 Reviews

Popular Careers with Workday Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Workday? Share Your Experiences

Workday logo
or