Workday Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Sales Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Development in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company culture. Recommended to everyone

    Cons

    it is very expensive to live in dublin

    Workday2019-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits but keep it up! Competitors aren’t sleeping!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than 3 years

    Pros

    27 days vacation plus RSU

    Cons

    No lunch in the office

    Workday2019-02-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Sales - great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really nice people in all departments. Even though it the headcount is growing incredibly, everything works well. Relaxed people, very good work-life balance. More informal compared to other tech companies. Managers really human. And... the product is AMAZING. In sales, you will really believe you are selling paradise to companies that use archaic systems.

    Cons

    there may be a bit less perks than other companies. But this never really felt as a problem

    Workday2017-04-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Two thumbs up for Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere and culture, very collaborative and the work is very rewarding. I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, very fast growing company so you need to work hard

    Workday2015-07-14
  5. "Great department to kick off career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best department out there to give the training and resources needed to kick off your career.

    Cons

    Internal grown was difficult but has gotten better from what I hear.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great. Any advice would be too nit picky.

    Workday2019-11-01
  6. Helpful (15)

    "Great Products, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and Services Great values from the founder Customer at the center become true in Workday

    Cons

    Micro Management Gerarchical Management Managers, in sales, seems to believe they are much better than their sales teams Lots of political game

    Advice to Management

    Single contributors may be the best on their roles without the need to become Managers and no because of that Managers should consider them as less prepare for their role.

    Workday2019-09-04
  7. "Unlike any other company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place truly values its employees and their ideas. The amount of investment in our workmates is a huge differentiator. Employees are given many career development opportunities. Management is held to very high standards and go through comprehensive training to make sure they align to and live by Workday's core values.

    Cons

    Finding the "right fit" in candidates will continue to be challenging as we grow. Just being talented, accomplished, driven isn't enough to have a great career at Workday. It's about how you treat others and collaborate to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue evangelizing our core values message. Any company can make money, but it takes truly special people to do so with humility and integrity!

    Workday2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Really liked working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Strategy Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, great benefits - good working atmosphere

    Cons

    Slow career growth - you cannot expect to move up levels fast here

    Workday2019-07-20
  9. "Absolutely love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday part-time

    Pros

    I love this job, the coworkers are so kind and we’re all there for each other, flexible hours, they take everything into account

    Cons

    Long days, have to give uniform back

    Workday2019-01-16
  10. Helpful (18)

    "Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company as a whole is good. Lots of fun events to make employees happy.

    Cons

    Middle management in sales operations (deal management) is horrible. Management is mediocre and promoted to their level of incompetence who abuses power and destroys team morale. Even after several members of the team have left the company because of the this terrible middle management, the company has done nothing to remediate this behavior. Other parts of the company is great, just beware of joining their deal... management team. Worst working experience ever. Don't ever expect to grow your career within this group if you are not personal friends with your manager.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bad apples before you lose all the good people.

    Workday2018-10-09
Found 43 reviews