Workday Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Sales Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Development in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company culture. Recommended to everyone

    Cons

    it is very expensive to live in dublin

    Workday2019-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits but keep it up! Competitors aren’t sleeping!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than 3 years

    Pros

    27 days vacation plus RSU

    Cons

    No lunch in the office

    Workday2019-02-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Sales - great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really nice people in all departments. Even though it the headcount is growing incredibly, everything works well. Relaxed people, very good work-life balance. More informal compared to other tech companies. Managers really human. And... the product is AMAZING. In sales, you will really believe you are selling paradise to companies that use archaic systems.

    Cons

    there may be a bit less perks than other companies. But this never really felt as a problem

    Workday2017-04-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Two thumbs up for Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere and culture, very collaborative and the work is very rewarding. I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, very fast growing company so you need to work hard

    Workday2015-07-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place fair pay and nice people

    Cons

    Very techs and people are young

    Workday2020-01-30
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connection Center Sales in Pleasanton, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, and it's a stable job Unlimited PTO, and in general you can take time off whenever you need it

    Cons

    The company is coming off a hyper-growth phase, and it seems like the company committed to too many things and didn't hire in the right spots, middle management seems really stretched, and so engineers are stretched as well

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-02-05
  7. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workday practices what they preach. People come first and the culture is above and beyond.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Workday2020-01-10
  8. "Great department to kick off career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best department out there to give the training and resources needed to kick off your career.

    Cons

    Internal grown was difficult but has gotten better from what I hear.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-01
  9. Helpful (15)

    "Great Products, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and Services Great values from the founder Customer at the center become true in Workday

    Cons

    Micro Management Gerarchical Management Managers, in sales, seems to believe they are much better than their sales teams Lots of political game

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-09-04
  10. "Unlike any other company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place truly values its employees and their ideas. The amount of investment in our workmates is a huge differentiator. Employees are given many career development opportunities. Management is held to very high standards and go through comprehensive training to make sure they align to and live by Workday's core values.

    Cons

    Finding the "right fit" in candidates will continue to be challenging as we grow. Just being talented, accomplished, driven isn't enough to have a great career at Workday. It's about how you treat others and collaborate to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-09-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 46 reviews