Workday Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
12 Ratings
  1. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super culture, fantastic Leadership team, great benefits

    Cons

    Inconsistent treatment depending on the team you work for.

    Workday2019-12-02
  2. "Very happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Software Applications Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People come first. This is a place where you can challenge & grow your career

    Cons

    Unfortunately it's easy to just tick the boxes & collect your wage at the end of the day.

    Advice to Management

    Challenge your staff more

    Workday2019-04-20
  3. "They care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There 4 years The company crazy growth in Ireland has only brought more benefits and dedication to culture and employees. Pushing on candidate experience and diversity, but not in a tick the box way- more like: let's make it even better because cause we're proud of the company. The interns get a full program with a dedicated team in charge, and are hired after graduation. Grads have career dev program.... Experienced employee get other dedicated upskilling training. Overall still in after 4years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Should push disability diversity efforts further

    Advice to Management

    Continue caring - continue hiring people who do

    Workday2019-03-03
  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engagement Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great, all colleagues supporting each other, good work/life balance

    Cons

    It's not necessarily a CONS, however you need to be flexible and agile to enjoy working here :-)

    Workday2018-12-31
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture, great people - really good sense of teamwork, people want to help out - Great modern office space - Great perks; shares, gym allowance, healthcare etc

    Cons

    - Company has grown so quickly that at times it can be a bit disorganised - Proprietary language that's used to build the product is very restrictive to building a great product - On the Product Management side, there was little room for innovation as the roadmap became an list of items built for customers who shouted the loudest rather than strategic priorities

    Workday2018-07-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Genuinely a life changing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Leadership - Product - Location - People - Culture

    Cons

    - Too much red tape around PR/ Marketing

    Advice to Management

    - Keep being authentic and transparent. It's much appreciated

    Workday2017-12-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Everything I have wanted in a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge respect for people. Broad range of technologies. Any degree of challenge. Many career opportunities. Great management training.

    Cons

    I have not had any negative experiences.

    Workday2017-12-01
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Culture is everything, an office full of friendly faces and few ego's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They trust their employees, from day one they trust you to do your job and do the right thing. They are giving me a huge amount of opportunity and trust me to stay with them, which I have every intention of doing. Really heavily investing in my training and education with no contract commitments required from me. Really rigorous interview process for aptitude and cultural fit, it would be easy for a company... growing so fast to drop their standards but they don't. Great company strategy, I really feel like our executive management have strategy down to a tee and and the work we are doing is well directed and making the company very profitable. With generous share options you feel like you are part of the company's massive success. Amazing offices, everything you could want. The snack program is just the best with a huge range of fruit delivered every day from the markets. Company parties and cultural events occur all the time. Their on-boarding process is top notch. I feel like I had the tools needed to start providing value right out of the door. Very quickly fit into my team. Such a great office location in Smithfield. Loads of opportunity to travel, generous number of holidays. Which as a young professional wanting to see the world is great. Great support system, multiple points of contact in the company for support, guidance and advice. Very little / no politics. It is just so refreshing to see a company with such strong morals, and good intentions to do so well competitively. Workday is on to a winning formula.

    Show More

    Cons

    Salary isn't the most competitive & There is a lot of technical debt as a result of having to scale so quickly, every rule has multiple exceptions. (This isn't necessarily a con as it is what the work is.)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. If there was any advice: Dublin is getting very competitive on salaries and it wouldn't be good to start losing people who choose a substantial pay increase over working for a great company.

    Workday2017-10-09
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great Places to Work winner 2017 says it all - very friendly and very innovative

    Cons

    Growing so fast it can be hard to keep up sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Workday2017-07-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Workday is an outstanding employer. One of the core principles is that employees are core to the business, without which there wouldn't be a business. And management live that principle every day. Its a wonderfully supportive environment to learn and work in. And because the company is continuing to grow quickly and scale upwards, there is a continual new set of challenges that keeps work interesting.

    Cons

    I havn't seen any so far.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure we retain this wonderful culture as the company grows.

    Workday2016-11-16
Found 92 reviews