Workday Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Consultant Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Don’t accept a role from Professional Services Consulting in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Integration Consultant in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, extremely nice people, work on interesting projects and for strategic customers. Flexible working conditions and in general a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Expect to be paid between 30-40% less in Dublin than other Workday office and “work from home” locations in Europe. Annual salary reviews generally aligned with inflation, instead they focus on RSUs.

    Workday2018-06-06
  2. "Amazing Internship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Associate Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive Pay - Great Schedule - Fun Internship events! - Really focused on professional development and encouraged exploration

    Cons

    - Wished they gave travel reimbursement to workday, as we don't receive a tax benefit as intern - More exposure to ERGs

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-02-23
  3. "Great technology, people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    I had an excellent manager who became a mentor and coach to me Amazing sales & presales conferences that showed Workday leaders really care Encouraging culture, colleagues always willing to share their knowledge and help each other grow. Great compensation, generous stock awards We really cared about our customers

    Cons

    As with a constantly growing public company, it can be very demanding - regular late nights and weekends worked. Always had PTO approved, but didn't feel comfortable taking it (sometimes canceled it) because so many demos with a short amount of time to prepare

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-01-14
  4. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Culture, Compensation, Technology

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-01-13
  5. "Great company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - High growth company with numerous opportunities to move around. - Technology is amazing and innovation outlook is very impressive. - Good pay and benefits package and work / life balance has improved with additional hires in key roles.

    Cons

    - Parts of the organization can be a revolving door which can make it difficult to get something accomplished.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-13
  6. "Great people, great culture, great products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presales Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great products!

    Cons

    there is no negative side from Workday

    Workday2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (46)

    "Avoid This Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's lots of hype about it being a great place to work.

    Cons

    I've been at Workday five months. It's a total disaster. Most of the employees I've encountered seem to have no idea what they're doing or how a business works. This extends to managers. To make it worse, the more ignorant, the more arrogant. I have never seen anything like it in my 20+ years working. There is also rampant nepotism and petty politics that makes for a toxic environment. Give serious thought to what you're getting into before you accept a job here.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-09-05
  8. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, paternity/maternity leave. Awesome people and awesome work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late? Sr Management gets lost sometimes

    Workday2019-06-20
  9. "A company worth being a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, environment that invests in their employees and gives them the tools to be successful. An environment where their values are reflected not only at an employee level but all layers of the organization to the very top. Great work life balance. A company who reads employee and client feedback and takes it to heart and action.

    Cons

    None so far. It really has been a great employee experience from interview to date.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-04-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-04-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 44 reviews