Workday Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Don’t accept a role from Professional Services Consulting in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Integration Consultant in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, extremely nice people, work on interesting projects and for strategic customers. Flexible working conditions and in general a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Expect to be paid between 30-40% less in Dublin than other Workday office and “work from home” locations in Europe. Annual salary reviews generally aligned with inflation, instead they focus on RSUs.

    Workday2018-06-06
  2. "Great company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - High growth company with numerous opportunities to move around. - Technology is amazing and innovation outlook is very impressive. - Good pay and benefits package and work / life balance has improved with additional hires in key roles.

    Cons

    - Parts of the organization can be a revolving door which can make it difficult to get something accomplished.

    Advice to Management

    Never forget who you are or where you came from.

    Workday2019-11-13
  3. "Great people, great culture, great products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presales Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great products!

    Cons

    there is no negative side from Workday

    Workday2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (43)

    "Avoid This Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's lots of hype about it being a great place to work.

    Cons

    I've been at Workday five months. It's a total disaster. Most of the employees I've encountered seem to have no idea what they're doing or how a business works. This extends to managers. To make it worse, the more ignorant, the more arrogant. I have never seen anything like it in my 20+ years working. There is also rampant nepotism and petty politics that makes for a toxic environment. Give serious thought to what... you're getting into before you accept a job here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee surveys and stop obsessing over ratings by outside organisations. I am really concerned by what I see. I think you should be too if you want this company to survive. Also, why the emphasis on OKR's? No one has yet communicated to me a single OKR.

    Workday2019-09-05
  5. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, paternity/maternity leave. Awesome people and awesome work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late? Sr Management gets lost sometimes

    Workday2019-06-20
  6. "A company worth being a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, environment that invests in their employees and gives them the tools to be successful. An environment where their values are reflected not only at an employee level but all layers of the organization to the very top. Great work life balance. A company who reads employee and client feedback and takes it to heart and action.

    Cons

    None so far. It really has been a great employee experience from interview to date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The culture is echoed globally, the same type of fantastic people I have met in every region and office that I have been to.

    Workday2019-04-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to emphasize job security to employees who worry that being on a rocket ship means that all these new hires could turn to fires when the growth stops. Maybe I’m unfairly nervous about this, but finding more ways to emphasize security amidst hyper growth and all that can come with it.

    Workday2019-04-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love going to work everyday.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Workday2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (29)

    "Culture is deceptive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, Great benefit, Work/Life Balance is good so far, some people are helpful

    Cons

    Workday portrays themselves as having a good culture but I find that to be deceptive. Some people are helpful and some people will completely ignore your pleas for help. It's hit or miss honestly. Thats definitely what I was sold during the interview process. Also, diversity is an issue when it comes to African Americans. They have hired a new diversity officer but that just appears to be a ploy to get a higher... rating on the various best places to work lists out there. There has been an increase in the hiring of people of color, but again, that just appears to be a ploy to look more attractive on the best places to work list. All in all, I would still recommend Workday to friends.

    Show More
    Workday2018-10-22
Found 41 reviews