Workday Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workday Account Executive Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (17)

    "Culture is changing - Still good place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Product is best in class but competitors are catching up *An AE is not competing with other internal reps for budget *Every HR department knows you

    Cons

    *Turnover in field management - hired outside from other big tech firms - changed strategy and culture *The market is tougher - Competitors are getting better and in some spaces are head and shoulders above *Experience is totally manager dependent

    Advice to Management

    Careful about culture. It was amazing when I started but it has been eroded as the majority of field sales management has left - and the new regime is moving towards the general strategy of the bigger competitors.

    Workday2019-08-08
  2. "The BEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The People I work with day in and day out are the BEST in the business. No problem is too large for a team at Workday to concur.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep truckin!

    Workday2019-05-29
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, CEO/Leadership, sales support, sales tools and innovation, defined processes, market leading product, earnings and stock growth, people

    Cons

    Workday viability in the mid market is a long way off. They are trying to fix with new programs but it still is hard to compete in this crowded market. Ecosystem not thrilled with the lower fixed price model so it is to be seen if they will be able to break through.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in product packaging and fast rollout.

    Workday2019-04-09
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, fun, and growing fast!

    Cons

    Sorry, can't think of any...

    Workday2019-02-15
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible technology, great leadership, fair environment for all races and genders

    Cons

    Will be nice when we have more office locations like one in Houston

    Workday2018-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "First Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great solutions and lots of happy customers.

    Cons

    I have yet to find anything.

    Workday2018-08-20
  7. "Culture is Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat your employees great and they will take care of your clients = 98% customer satisfaction

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day to share how great Workday Technology is and how it is changing the way companies make business decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep culture at the center of everything we do!

    Workday2018-07-12
  8. "WD UK&I - Best Place to Work for... it's true!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, fantastic team and interesting customers

    Cons

    Long sales cycles but more industry challenge than Workday.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture as we continue to grow

    Workday2018-06-25
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Proof it takes more than good software to run an organization well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, solid culture, good technology.

    Cons

    Sales managers have experience but sadly no leadership skills. Most are unwilling or unable to remove barriers. Sales people must battle internally to put deals together and get accurate compensation. Non top tier performers continue to get premium accounts and (despite the lack of progress) are allowed to keep existing accounts with huge opportunities. Consistent top performers close deals and then struggle to... get more selling opportunities.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Identify consistent top performing AE’s(all products; large and medium enterprise). Those are the folks who are going to drive the upside... Allocate accounts/opportunities to them but not necessarily according to the existing org structure. It’s 2018 and you have some of the most talented sophisticated AEs in the world (see list above)... Reduce mid level management. At least have your AE’s evaluate their... managers often (most on the list above have leadership experience (but prefer more productive roles) and can provide great insight that will help with development). Frequent erratic changes to org structure are costly and discouraging your key talent. Expect high turnover in 2018.

    Show More
    Workday2018-02-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative and fun company Respect and fun are part of everyday at Workday Inspiring management team and caring founders

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything. It's a job and you have to work at it but better here than anywhere else!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You guys are awesome.

    Workday2018-01-10
Found 35 reviews